We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Southeast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Always a relaxing beautiful resort. Attentive staff, and the food choices are excellent. Wonderful views. The SPA is like no other. Only drawback is that the resort is so nice you never want to leave the hotel to visit Asheville which has a lot to offer. I will stay here again for special occasions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank DR Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,453 - 5,459 of 6,935 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Grove Park Inn was everything we expected and more! The hotel staff was very attentive, always making sure we felt at home.Staff always very aware of the guest without being over the top, that's why we felt like we were back in Charleston. Our room was excellent with a great view of the resort and mountains.We had a dinner at the Sunset Terrace with terrific service. Would highly recommend staying on this resort property if your visiting Asheville.We plan to be back again someday soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to forward the comments about your experience. We loved reading how our staff was able to make you feel welcomed and right at home. Charleston is a beautiful city and we are honored to be mentioned in the same review. We are very glad you enjoyed your accommodations and your experience dining on our Sunset Terrace. We will look forward to opening our doors to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Grove Park Inn staff and accomodations were excellent during our stay prior to moving our daughter in to UNC Asheville! GPI is a great place to come for relaxation or for a business meeting and we hope to return soon! I wish that the pricing was a bit more reasonable and that will factor in to our future stays in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was our first visit and hopefully not our last! We chose to stay in the Historic main section and it was everything we hoped it would be. Yes, the rooms were smaller, but we could open our windows to let in the cool mountain air, and they were decorated in the Arts and Crafts style. Just lovely, and lended to the overall feel of the property. The grounds are beautiful and the views fantastic! The small manned elevators were working fine while we were there and added to the charm. We had dinner at the Sunset Terrace. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the service was great. In fact the staff throughout the resort are very friendly and helpful. We did take advantage of the History Tour available at 10am at the Concierge desk and it was quite informative.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank molesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There's so much amazing history with this property. Loved that the most recent remodel was to take so much of the decor back to the original Arts and Craft era, yet the luxury and amenities of are definitely that of a very fine hotel. The spa is world class.. amazing, beautiful, quiet and relaxing! Never experienced a better one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Besides a gorgeous view you will encounter a courteous staff, great food and a 43,000 square foot spa that is fabulous!! We ate at every restaurant which was completely unbelievable. Also, took a historic tour of the hotel and saw things we had passed by and didn't even notice. Can not wait to go back and do it all over again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just know that the beautiful pool you see in all of the Grove Park ads is an additional $65 per person per day. Also, only one tiny mirror in the bathroom, that is so far from the sink, no other mirrors in the room. Overpriced drinks. Beautiful hotel and spa, great views, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. As you mentioned, there is an additional fee associated with the use of our spa. We offer day passes to give our guests an opportunity to experience it but we hope you understand that by opening it up to all of our resort guests it would completely contradict the tranquility and peacefulness that embodies it. We do offer two different pools that all of our resort guests can access, both indoor and outdoor. We are reviewing different possibilities for additional mirrors in certain rooms and do appreciate you bringing that to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
318 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £155 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Park Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing