We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #19 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
“Anniversary of a lifetime”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The accommodations were out of this world luxurious and the hospitality unparalleled -- all in the lovely WNC gem that is Asheville. Can't recall having such a relaxing and pleasurable vacation. There was so much attention to detail. Worth every penny. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jenn_hardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    30
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
663
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the rechargeable tea lights in your room to the coffee delivered to your door each morning to the towel warmer in the bathroom, this B&B has all the details to make it extra special. Fantastic breakfasts, lovely happy hour on the front porch and beautiful rooms make this one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for the weekend to attend a nearby wedding and we were so pleased with the charm, comfort and convenience of this beautifully decorated inn. Breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the hosts' willingness to go the extra mile to help us make mint juleps and arrange transportation to the wedding. We had a fantastic weekend and will highly recommend this B&B to friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Words cannot begin to describe our stay at this MOST fabulous Bed & Breakfast! From the moment we arrived, we were graciously greeted and made to feel special in every way! The breakfasts were to die for, each one uniquely different each day and prepared with the utmost care and attention to detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this to anyone coming to stay in the Asheville, NC area. Absolutely, the best, we were on our Honeymoon!!!!!!!!!

Thanks,
B & F

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, we chose the Rosetti.....it was unbelievable!!!!! Private Cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latta, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ron and Lynn don't leave out a single detail when it comes to hospitality and making their guests feel welcome and pampered. This b&b is beautiful and has all the comforts of home. It successfully blends the charm and beauty of antiques with the luxury of contemporary construction in the bathrooms. Very romantic but not cheesy. We'll be back for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnAndAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at 1900 Inn on Montford and we could not have been more pleased! The accommodations were outstanding, and the hosts were attentive to our every need. Breakfast was creative and delicious, and the "social hour" was such a nice touch. We learned many things about Asheville from Ron and Lynn, and we look forward to being back here in the future.
We often stay in B&B's or small inns on our travels, and this one was one of the best! Thanks for such a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mca1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I just returned home from a 3 night stay at 1900 Inn on Montford for our 20th anniversary. There are so many amazing things to say about this place that I don't know where to begin. I guess our suite in the Carriage House is a good place to start. We stayed in the "Cloisters", which is 1,300 square feet of absolute world-class luxury. The amenities and details are just too numerous to go through in this review. You have to experience it for yourself to believe it. It is a tremendous value too. I promise you it is money well spent and you will not be disappointed. Even though the Carriage House was built over 100 years after the main inn, you would never know it. The two buildings complement each other perfectly. Every square inch of the main inn is absolutely immaculate. The owners, Ron and Lynn, shared some of the history and construction details of the inn with us and the other guests over wine during social hour. It was a very enjoyable way to start our evening before heading out to dinner. Also, thank you to Karen and Barbara for their hospitality and for taking good care of us. Before our trip, I asked for roses and a couples massage in our room and for tickets to Biltmore. It was already taken care of when we arrived. Also, the 3 course breakfasts were terrific and Ron even brought our breakfast to our suite on our anniversary. Overall, our trip could not have gone any better. Thanks again to everyone at 1900 Inn on Montford for an incredible B & B experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 66 in Asheville
5,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Property: 1900 Inn on Montford
Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing