We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #16 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife was cycling in the Assault on Mt. Mitchell a few weeks back and we used that as an excuse to spend a few days before in Asheville. We had the pleasure of staying at the 1900 Inn on Montford. Great place, great location, great room, great food, wonderful proprietors and even on site live entertainment. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for 1900 Inn on Montford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the second trip we have taken to the 1900 Inn, and both times were great. This time we stayed in the William Morris Suite. The room was a little smaller than the Rossetti Suite, but very nice. The shower is great and can open outside for a neat experience. The bed is wonderfully comfortable and the breakfast is served each morning to the suite.

The nightly social hour is fun (6-7) and the hosts, Ron and Lynn, are very nice and knowledgeable about the area and are very pleasant to know. On Saturday night, they have live country music, along with the Biltmore wine and good company.

We had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Go for the Rossetti Suite if you like the privacy or the main house for more social time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from our 3 night stay at the 1900 Inn on Montford. We stayed in the Rosetti and it was so beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything was just spectacular including the delicious gourmet breakfast prepared by Mr. Ron!! Ron and Lynn are some of the most gracious people and know how to accommodate their guests!! You can tell that they truly love what they do and take great pride in their wonderful Inn!! The location is also great - you are right at the heart of town, just a couple of miles from the Grove Park area and a quick 15 minutes or so and you can be at the Biltmore Estate or the Biltmore Village! We ate dinner at the Corner Kitchen, Carmel's and the Sunset Terrace (Grove Park Inn) and all of our meals were great! We will definitely be returning and do highly recommend 1900 Inn on Montford.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wife and I visited for a weekend in April. Great experience. Atmosphere nice and quiet, great hosts, beautiful and convenient location. Try the little Jamaican restaurant down the street, short walk great food !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent customer service came before our stay. We were in Asheville, with no room at a hotel. This was a number of years ago, before the ease of googling all info. We called "The 1900 Inn on Montford". They were wonderful from the 1st word. At the 9th hour, they gave us a beautiful room, with incredible sheets, fabulous towels and a scrumptious, breathtaking breakfast. The gathering, wine and music on the porch in the afternoon was a total surprise and made the welcome complete. The inn and the inn keepers evaporated our frustrations and fatigue. The home and the history, itself, was fascinating. Their knowledge of the area, the city and it's history was everything you'd need to make a visit complete. This was total luxury but, in a very comfortable environment. I'm writing this, many years later, as the memory of our visit and the kindness of Ron and Lynn has remained in the corners of my mind. I had intended to write this, the moment we left their company and am sorry for the delay. Enjoy your visits.

Room Tip: each is unique and they will help describe the rooms and will answer any of your questions pertainin...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The accommodations were out of this world luxurious and the hospitality unparalleled -- all in the lovely WNC gem that is Asheville. Can't recall having such a relaxing and pleasurable vacation. There was so much attention to detail. Worth every penny. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jenn_hardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the rechargeable tea lights in your room to the coffee delivered to your door each morning to the towel warmer in the bathroom, this B&B has all the details to make it extra special. Fantastic breakfasts, lovely happy hour on the front porch and beautiful rooms make this one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,257 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £173 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing