We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend Get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #19 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Weekend Get-away!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

From start to finish, the best out of town stay we have had. No details were missed. Amazing breakfast, wonderful hosts and fantastic front porch with talented entertainment. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Edith Wharton was a fantastic, quaint room. Great AC and very very quiet. In a house as old as this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K4nier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    30
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
664
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claxton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were greeted and checked in by Karen who was very helpful and answered all our questions. Owners Ron and Lynn were very gracious and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious. We stayed in the O'Henry room which had the most comfortable king size bed. The commons spaces were inviting and comfortable with coffee and snacks available at all times. We enjoyed swinging and rocking on the large front porch. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Given the fact you have many options to stay in Asheville, and we have stayed in a number of them, this was the best experience of them all. We stayed in Zelda's room and it was spacious and cozy at the same time. It has its own deck and stairwell and a very large bathroom. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The cherry on top of this already delicious cake are the owners Ron and Lynn. They made it a very special weekend for my wife and me. We can’t wait to come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weaver2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife was cycling in the Assault on Mt. Mitchell a few weeks back and we used that as an excuse to spend a few days before in Asheville. We had the pleasure of staying at the 1900 Inn on Montford. Great place, great location, great room, great food, wonderful proprietors and even on site live entertainment. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the second trip we have taken to the 1900 Inn, and both times were great. This time we stayed in the William Morris Suite. The room was a little smaller than the Rossetti Suite, but very nice. The shower is great and can open outside for a neat experience. The bed is wonderfully comfortable and the breakfast is served each morning to the suite.

The nightly social hour is fun (6-7) and the hosts, Ron and Lynn, are very nice and knowledgeable about the area and are very pleasant to know. On Saturday night, they have live country music, along with the Biltmore wine and good company.

We had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Go for the Rossetti Suite if you like the privacy or the main house for more social time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from our 3 night stay at the 1900 Inn on Montford. We stayed in the Rosetti and it was so beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything was just spectacular including the delicious gourmet breakfast prepared by Mr. Ron!! Ron and Lynn are some of the most gracious people and know how to accommodate their guests!! You can tell that they truly love what they do and take great pride in their wonderful Inn!! The location is also great - you are right at the heart of town, just a couple of miles from the Grove Park area and a quick 15 minutes or so and you can be at the Biltmore Estate or the Biltmore Village! We ate dinner at the Corner Kitchen, Carmel's and the Sunset Terrace (Grove Park Inn) and all of our meals were great! We will definitely be returning and do highly recommend 1900 Inn on Montford.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wife and I visited for a weekend in April. Great experience. Atmosphere nice and quiet, great hosts, beautiful and convenient location. Try the little Jamaican restaurant down the street, short walk great food !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.9 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
737 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
5,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Property: 1900 Inn on Montford
Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing