We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finding Balance”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Welcome to our front yard and your vacation getaway! Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Welcome to our front yard and your vacation getaway!
Living Room
Main Inn, Retreat Houses and Pavilion on 40 private acres in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains.
Living Room
We have two separate Retreat Houses available for rental on opposite ends of building.
Dining Room
Kitchen
Livingroom sitting area with second double bed.
Kitchen
Wood burning stove in living room with glass door for fire viewing.
Kitchen
Retreat House has fully equipped kitchen for your use.
The Living Room Bed
Retreat House has a queen size bed in master bedroom with privacy door.
The Living Room Bed
Living Room
Enjoy the trickling creek & Meditation Island!
The Living Room Bed
Enjoy the outdoor Pavilion for relaxing and nature watching.
The Master Bedroom
Meet & feed Misty and Max, the Nubian Goats!
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hot Tubs by the Creek for separate rental.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Grounds
Entrance
Grounds
Healing Services Room
Healing Services Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aspengran
Kent, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finding Balance”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have visited Compassionate Expressions at least 5 times when traveling to and from The JCC Folk School and Arrowmont School of Arts and Crsfts. We stay in Spirit House which includes a kitchen. Our favorite aspects of this retreat are Reva the “innkeeper”, the energy healing and therapeutic massage spa treatments, and the grounds...meadows and woods with mountains in the distance and a stream running near Spirit House. We always leave here feeling centered, balanced, and at peace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay at Compassionate Expressions. I had a peaceful time. I enjoyed a massage and being in the hot tub under the stars. The wood burning fireplace made everything cozy. Reva is a Lovely host and made sure I had all that I needed for a fun visit. I'm looking forward to a return trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuzin66
Crescent City, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great combination of romance and tranquility. Just what we needed. Room was very clean and the owner Reva was friendly and available when needed. Our guided meditation was the perfect close to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontheroad...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely and tranquil space in the mountains”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time at Compassionate Expressions. Reva was very accommodating about our late arrival and we were pleasantly surprised with how nice the kitchen in the cabin was and how much space we had. The view was lovely and we especially enjoyed the firepit and the hot tub. We will absolutely stay here again on one of our future trips to the Asheville area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful experience! The amenities were incredible and Reva was just so wonderful. Can't wait to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carterb43
Blacksburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restorative, nourishing and peaceful”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love Compassionate Expressions. We got married there 2 years ago and have been back several times for quiet, meditative weekends. It is THE place to go if you need to rest and reboot. The beauty is unmatched and the hot tubs and sauna are a wonderful addition to a restorative retreat. The owners are gracious and they make you feel like you are home. Absolutely splendid!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing