We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid by all means” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sissy K's

Sissy K's
Ranked #29 of 161 Nightlife in Boston
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Avoid by all means”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

bad food
bad taste
bad service
good location - this is the only best part
don't know how to explain. please don't go
even the special beers were not that good

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank camssmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    4
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Had $1.00 drafts on our Sunday afternoon. The food was delicious .We stumbled on to this place looking for Fanuical hall. The folks were very friendly since we were out of towners
I thought the people may not like strangers coming to a local place. Every was very nice. The prices were very reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank boslady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty good overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I came here on a random roadtrip to Beantown. It was a hot day so we walked around and wanted to cool off and have lunch somewhere relaxed. They give you homemade salsa wih chips (LOVE homemade salsa!) which were really good. I ordered the veggie wrap with a side salad, both of which were really good. My husband also ordered a wrap that he liked. Beers were $1.50 draft each. For two wraps, three beers each, and chips and salsa, our total came to about $30. Not bad for a city meal. And if you sit at the right place in the restaurant, the people watching is great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse,NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Nice fun place to have a toddy or two! The staff were great and prices very reasonable.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jude111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to experience a real Boston Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Fun young staff, a place locals hang out. If you want real Boston and not commercialized for tourists, check this little place out.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainSiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sissy K's also viewed

 

Been to Sissy K's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing