We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interactive Museum”

John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.00*
and up
Go Boston Card
Ranked #9 of 383 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Relive the Kennedy era in this dynamic combination museum and library, where your visit starts with a short film and then leaves you on your own to explore a series of fascinating exhibits, including the Kennedy-Nixon debate, the Cuban Missile Crisis, the space program, 1960s campaign paraphernalia and displays about Jacqueline and other Kennedy family members. The striking, I.M. Pei-designed building overlooks the water and the Boston skyline.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Interactive Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This museum is interactive and brings history alive. Really love this place. I would love to go back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank whiterhino42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,781
    646
    164
    26
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful time capsule experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Although hard to get to (road construction and detours which impacted signage) it was well worth the effort! Great look back at the early sixties, even for those who may not have lived through them like me. If you take the "T" it may take two trains with a transfer, but this was a great experience with very informative docent led free tours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AuntAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland ma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Went with my kids.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the second time I had visited the Library, the first being when I was a kid, of which I remembered very little. My 11 year old and 13 year old (on crutches) went to the museum with me. The introductory movie was excellent, telling of JFK's early political life. We then moved onto the exhibits from his presidency. There were lots of artifacts, displays, documents and letters to go through. The kids were initially interested, but that faded the further we moved into the exhibit. They tended to gravitate toward the displays of articles from JFK's desk, Jackie's jewelry, the Berlin Wall, etc. I was more interested in the articles and photos, of which there were significantly more to go through. The kids finished moving through the exhibits before I did and were a bit bored at the end waiting for me. There were benches throughout the exhibits where my son could sit and rest for a bit. Overall, it was worthwhile, but I wouldnt recommend with very young children. Admission was $14 for an adult, $10 for kids over 12 and under 12 free.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good for tourist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Unfortuately, I've seen alot of JFK specials and the like so there was nothing new here but lesser history buffs will like it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrJackToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I had no interest but...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was in my late teens when my mother pulled me into the library. I had always like JFK and had learned quite a bit of his presidency but I had no interest in going to spend a day there. By the time they were closing the library my mother was pulling me out of there as I inched my way out trying to absorb all on my way. Definitely a great place to see!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SquireJones155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library also viewed

 

Been to John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing