We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepared to be inspired”

John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.00*
and up
Go Boston Card
Ranked #9 of 383 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Relive the Kennedy era in this dynamic combination museum and library, where your visit starts with a short film and then leaves you on your own to explore a series of fascinating exhibits, including the Kennedy-Nixon debate, the Cuban Missile Crisis, the space program, 1960s campaign paraphernalia and displays about Jacqueline and other Kennedy family members. The striking, I.M. Pei-designed building overlooks the water and the Boston skyline.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Prepared to be inspired”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The first time I went to the JFK Presidential Library, I was hesitant and did not know what to expect. Now I have been back on several occasions and have taken friends there if we are in town for a couple of days. Great view of Boston from the atrium. Wonderful exhibits documenting the life of JFK and of course his shortened term as President. I am always inspired listening to and reading his words from his speeches and this place does a great job of bringing them to life. A wonderful tribute to an important American leader of the 20th century. A tour of this place is how our children should study American history.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,783
    648
    164
    26
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Trip back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The friend who picked us up at the airport when we got home asked what I thought of the library. I replied that touring it took me back to memories from my grade school years, between the ages of 8 and 12: the 1960 Presidential campaign and election, Camelot, the Cuban Missile Crisis, and of course, the aftermath of Nov 22, 1963. Funny thing is, you don't know how much you really remember until revisiting those years in a setting like this.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“was delighted in this Library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you want to feel like you lived in the time of JFK you must visit this Library, our Guide Sarah was excellent and never seemed bored or tired of telling what the life and Times of JFK was like. all the features of this Library have been well thought. great value, excellent parking. well done.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
1,512 reviews
453 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but could have been better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had been expecting more historical detail and information to be presented. Yes, the site is accessible and has great views but yet surely this is not enough. So, on balance it is worthwhile and will be on many visitors's lists but don't expect to spend too long here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful tribute to JFK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The setting and building are impressive, we loved the way the museum lead you through the JFK Presidency and walked you through the White House. Particularly through the Cuba crisis, with the verbatim tapes of the cabinet.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library also viewed

 

Been to John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing