We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walking Tour of the Downtown Boston Freedom Trail - History & Architecture
186

Book in advance
from
£23.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Freedom Trail
from £23.98
More Info
from £35.96
More Info
from £35.96
More Info
from £91.91
More Info
Reviews (17,844)
Filter reviews
17,844 results
Traveller rating
12,480
4,496
744
90
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,480
4,496
744
90
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own pace bunker hill follow the red bricks uss constitution guided tour great walk american history guide book historical sites self guided old north church paul revere's house boston commons faneuil hall visitor center take your time the north end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 17,844 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

So easy to follow with the embedded red bricks on the ground. Take the time to stop and see the historic sites along the way.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank martcandve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Start at Beacon Hill first and or do it in two days instead of one...very historical and a lot of walking...very interesting g and neat to see

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

We loved the Freedom Trail, supplemented with some good guidebook info. It was well marked, and very informative. And our walk was free, although you can get free National Parks tours and private tours also.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank DHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

This is a must do in Boston! Follow the Freedom trail and learn the history that brought our country to freedom. Take a tour or do it on your own....So much to see and learn. Spend as much or as little time as you want at each stop, but take the time!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 922dlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

The Freedom Trail was a tour that was well worth doing. We went on a tour run by a very well informed, friendly and entertaining tour guide who knew a lot of history. It was informative and interesting! NOT BORING AT ALL. We highly recommend the tour. You can go to the park where the tours are run from and start.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank SDhokia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews