We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We wanted a hotel close to downtown, near many of the sites and rooms with a view. The Marriott had all three and more.... we chose the breakfast plan and an upper floor room with a view of the river. We had a shopping center and and restaurants in the same building, a grocery store across the street and.. for tourists, the "duck " stop also - right across the street.

The room was comfortable and clean..everything about the stay was top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dashleyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,227)
There are newer reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,430 - 2,436 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

We payed $400.00 a night for what they called the deluxe suite. It consisted of two full beds and a bath room. The beds were extremely soft and our backs were in pain every morning. The coffee maker did not work and if it had it would only make one cup. The satelite TV would lock up several times as you were watching a program. The refrigerator/cooler was only a place to store your drinks and you add ice to keep it cold. You could rent movies from the tv which stated movies from 3.95 and up. My wife and I never found one less then 13.99. Had a air in the food from the hotel restaurant. Definitely a place I would not reccommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Great location for a premier property. We had a king room on the concierge floor which had breathtaking views of the city and Charles River. Most importantly, the room was secure and very quiet. There was terrific shopping as the hotel is at the junction of two excellent malls. The more unique Newberry Street shopping was also very close by. There was an excellent buffet breakfast served on the second floor of the hotel. The best of Boston dining was within walking distance. The lobby was very Euro modern and the staff very welcoming. i would and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Concierge level facing north towards the river.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leawooddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Hard not to like a hotel connected to not one, but two high-end malls with luxury shops, upscale dinning and an easy foot commute to the beautiful Back Bay of Boston. Of course, if room quality or bang-for-your-buck matters then location isn't about to fix any of that now is it?

I like the open atrium feel to the lobby and mezzanine level bar/lounge (Champions Sports). Nice feel to it, modern setting that blends the best of a sports bar (TV's, sight-lines, comfort food etc.) without the closed in, loud, man-cave feel of many such places. Service was good, food was below average, drinks were above average. Starbucks is also attached, which works out well too. Pretty impressive look and feel to this area of the hotel. Unfortunately........

Rooms are smallish, bathrooms dangerously so. If I had three legs I could have put one each in the sink, toilet and tub/shower at the same time without pulling a hamstring. Bed was comfortable, TV modern, desk area workable. Like many, I was turned off by the lack of wireless internet in the room and the gross daily charge to be connected by a cable. Bush League.

The half-moon shaped landing area's of each floor may look cool but they present a challenge for elevator use; six elevators in two groups of three that are a good 20-25 feet away from each other. You need to hit the button and guess which bank will provide your lift. If you guess wrong you need to hustle over to the opposing set of elevators and hope you make it before the door closes. Easy for young folks, tougher for seniors.

If you are staying in this area, I wool choose any number of alternative property's. Taj would be my #1 choice. If you are a Marriott person and/or need malls attached you could do a lot worse than this location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeansDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel at few years ago and although the location was great, it seemed worn out and in need of an upgrade. For that reason, we stayed in alternative hotels when in Boston. We were attending a wedding nearby and, because we had Marriott points, decided to chance it. I'm glad we did.
The staff was warm and friendly; the lobby nicely decorated. Our room was lush: comfortable bedding, very roomy, and overlooking the Charles River as a bonus!
We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylGLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel left a lot to be desired for the price. The room was small, needed a fresh coat of paint and new fixtures. Bathroom was dated and in need of paint. The entrance and lobby are a bit confusing to navigate, although the hotel is in a great location. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HumbleFoodieNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great location & close to everything. High prices for parking your car, so take a cab or the T if you can. Also, be sure to drop bags OFF when arriving...or else you will park the car and have to stroll luggage throught the mall.
We enjoyed, would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#50 of 84 in Boston
2,366 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,855 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Boston
#39 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £122 - £558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing