We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
chicago, illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had the best time ever in Boston. This hotel was right in the center of everything. The rooms were nice and clean. It's worth the price because the continental breakfast was really good. They had everything,waffles,eggs made your way,french toast,oat meal, bagels, pastries. Everything.
It seemed as if every thing we wanted to do and see was about a 20 minute walk. The T was fairly easy to figure out, thanks to so many Boston folks who were more than willing to help.
Everyone should visit Boston! I loved it so much, I wish I lived there!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    1,358
    464
    142
    58
See reviews for
683
634
132
1,114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean and spacious. Concierges are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QcAlber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The beds and pillows were too soft. I suffer with lower back discomfort and this bed made me very stiff. I could barely stand up in the mornings. If you have back problems, stay away.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We decided to celebrate our 5th anniversary in Boston. Friends recommended we stay at this Marriott. It was indeed in an ideal location, walking distance from many tourist spots as well as close to the train station. The hotel was very clean and the service was execellent. We asked for an upgrade to a city view room and were accomodated to one. Our standard room was comfortable, a bit on the small side but expected in a city room. The bathroom was small, but clean as well. The bed was a bit soft for our preference and so were the pillows.
The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and delicious. Again, the service was excellent. We would stay again and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here with family before a trip. Check in was quick and easy and I was off to my room. The rooms are typical Marriott quality. Clean, comfortable, quiet. The rooms feature a large flat panel tv and wired internet. The only problems with the room are the old honor bar refrigerator that doesn't cool and the lack of wireless internet in the room. Since I only brought my ipad I was not able to utilize the wired internet. I think this is something Marriott needs to work on.

The Marriott Copley has a Starbucks conveniently located on the second floor and has access to 2 malls connected directly to the hotel. This is a definite plus if the weather is bad outside. You can also catch the subway which is accessible through a stairway next to Neiman Marcus. I used this to go back to the airport and it was very easy and only $2 as compared to the $40 cab fare.

Room Tip: Be sure to be a Marriott Rewards member. High floors are concierge levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

A very friendly bellman greeted our shuttle from the airport for a nice welcome to the hotel. Front desk service was fine - cordial and efficient. On the day I checked in there was a cloying, sweet smell in the hallway to my room, like spray deodorizer or something... but no odor in the room. Nice view from my room on the fifteenth floor. Sleeping room was nicely furnished with a large flat screen TV, comfortable arm chair and hassock, a desk and chair, and a king size bed. No complaints - pretty much generic Marriott decor. Some problems with the HVAC were addressed quickly and effectively by a hotel engineer. Not enough electrical outlets (or not accessible enough), like for the iron.

Room service for dinner was good - Boston baked schrod and Boston cream pie for dessert.

This is a big, high volume, corporate hotel... always busy, but always able to handle the business.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Amazing location ...clean rooms , close to the train station and connected to prudential building thru a sky bridge . We dids not have any meals in the hotel so cannot comment on food . We visited the harbor area thru train which was very short ride . Theatre district is nearby and lot of nice touristy stuff around . Indoor Pool was nice and small ...my kids had a great time . They have starbucks on site so you don't have to go far for your morning coffee . I would recommend a stay here definitely.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Global2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing