We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Check in was very pleasant - young staff that is very helpful and eager to please. This hotel has a great location connected to a mall. I was there for a conference and have to rate the food just average although the service was good. Rooms were clean and nice enough. I have to rate it somewhere in between average and very good. Trip Advisor should have an above average category. I stayed for business and for this purpose it is fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spajunkie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    1,393
    472
    148
    61
See reviews for
697
641
136
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

During my most recent stay the hotel was effected by a blackout which effected the whole Back Bay Area of Boston. It started at about 0315am and was not fixed till 1015am. Although I was asleep when it happened I was awoken at about 05:30 by the most awful constant banging sounds which sounded like someone was either out in the corridor banging service trolleys or a window cleaning rig had come lose outside. It was then I discovered there was a black out and the noise was from people descending the fire escape stairs with their luggage banging off the steps.

Nothing in the rooms worked (not even he phone which was wireless and I feel this to be a major concern for safety) and there was no water. As I could not sleep with the racket I decided I should just go down and find out how long it may last and the. Go find an I effected area and go have an early breakfast. I noticed the staff had placed glow sticks in the lobby's and fire escape stairwells to light up the way for everyone. I was fortunately only on the 13th floor. However I was very impressed when I reached the lobby to find all the staff going out of their way to help everyone. I was immediately sent up to the bar on the second level where a limited hot breakfast and coffee was being provided for guests free of charge. Porters where assisting guests up and down the stairs, everyone was so friendly and the atmosphere was actually very upbeat!

I was wholly impressed, it could have been dealt with very badly but it was not. We where I formed that the power would go out again the following night between 1am and 0330am to try and fix the problem which concerned me as I had to leave at 6am but I was told that if the power was still out someone would knock on my door at 05:45 and assist me with my luggage which I thought was nice.

So basically It was a good experience under unusual circumstances. My only concern was how the phones in the room failed to work as they where wireless handsets which needed power (house phones near the lifts still worked) and I fear this could be a security issue.

But we'll don't Boston Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Attended energy conference last week, great hotel, excellent staff - even dealing with power outages via National Grid. Restaurants were great, and located walking distance from Fenway Park. Boylston street restaurants (and bombing site) are just next door.

Room Tip: high corner room - a bit bigger and great views of Boston from any angle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffLowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This is just a very bland busy hotel nothing to shout about in anyway, rooms are comfortable ,staff are ok , probably the only two good things about the hotel is its location which is very central and easy to get to an from and the gym with the pool , ok for a night or two to explore the city

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed for nearly a week on business. Great location, close to the heart of the city and perfectly placed for majority of shops. To be honest, nowhere in Boston is far from anywhere else, but the Copley mall with the close proximity to Prudential tower and Newbury street make the Marriott a plum choice for a shopping trip. Hotel itself, check in staff were far from welcoming and my first impressions were not great. The room was fairly modern and a good size. Pool on the 5th floor could do with a refresh, but was always quiet and decent enough for a refreshing swim. Breakfast and sports bar offer good service, though not cheap. Wireless is free in the lobby, $13 in the room if your are not a Marriott member. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jegmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
406 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We actually live in suburban Boston, so have good knowledge of the lay of the land in and around Boston. We splurged on a mid-week overnight downtown, just for the fun of it, using my wife's points and Marriott status.

The room was as normal as Marriott offers - neither extraordinary or lacking. Our "upgrade" was a high floor with a view of the Charles River. Service was crisp throughout. My only negative observations are that the hotel's décor looks a tad dated, though they claim that the lobby was recently remodeled. The towels in the room were more of the Fairfield Inn variety. For a $400 room, the towels ought to match the quality of the bedding. Come on, Mr. Marriott - upgrade the towels. We didn't stay on the Concierge Floor, but did have breakfast there. No complaints - the usual Marriott fare and level of service. There are no cell phone / ipod chargers in the rooms, but the server in the Concierge Lounge was kind enough to let me power up using her charger.

This hotel is easily recommended for any business or pleasure stay in Boston's Back Bay, though for the more adventurous, you have plenty of other nearby options.

Room Tip: Higher up, of course, to avoid the normal city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Wonderful location, placed beside amazing designer stores, this hotel is a place of dreams - beautiful views, massive rooms - absolutely loved everything about my stay here. Rooms clean, food excellent, brilliant atmosphere. Very happy memories of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tweetheart89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,132 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing