We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe choice in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A safe choice in a great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The Boston Marriott Copley Place was exactly what I expected it to be: a big, modern convention-center hotel in a great location, with service and amenities that met all my needs. I stayed for one night in November for a leisure trip, and I got a fantastic rate with Marriott's best-rate guarantee.

I hoped for an early check-in, and I got a room with no problem when I arrived at noon. I had a corner room with two double beds facing a wall of windows on the ninth floor. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and I slept great. The room also had an armchair and a desk with a desk chair. A cabinet held drawers and a flat-screen TV, which was situated a bit too low for watching from bed. The furnishings were modern, and the room was clean. Electrical outlets were available on top of the desk and the nightstand, making charging convenient, but there was no safe in the room.The bathroom was a bit small, but fine, and the vanity was a decent size. The bath was a shower/tub combo with a curved curtain rod.

I had good service with no waiting at the front desk, the bell stand, and the bar. In addition to the bar, the hotel has a restaurant, a Starbucks, lounge areas, a fitness center, and an indoor pool. The hotel is connected to two malls (Copley Place and the Prudential Center shops). Plenty of restaurants, both local establishments and national chains, are nearby. The location is also convenient to the Back Bay train station and the orange and green lines of the T.

This property is unmistakably a big, national chain hotel. It looked and felt like it could be any Marriott in any big city, so this might not be the best hotel for travelers looking for unique local charm. But the upsides of a chain are familiarity, predictability, and consistency. The Boston Marriott Copley Place met the standards I expect of a Marriott and represented the brand well. I found it to be a safe and comfortable hotel choice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    1,426
    482
    151
    64
See reviews for
718
654
138
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The rooms were fine, typical Marriott accomodations. The service I received was very good. The location cannot be beat. You're right in the middle of the city within walking distance to enough restaurants, bars, shopping, and site seeing to keep you occupied for weeks. I'd definitely return here on a trip back.

The sports bar in the hotel is tremendous. You usually want to go out of the hotel but if you're wanting to watch a game or grab a drink before bed it is a great spot.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ufmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference that was at the adjacent Hynes Convention Center. The rooms are very nice and the staff was very friendly. I had a great view of "back bay" Boston from my room. The beds and pillows were too soft for my taste, they need to replace both. The elevators in this hotel have always been a problem as they are very slow and this is a high-rise hotel. However, there was a sign saying they were going to be upgrading the elevators to fix this issue. About time as these elevators have been a problem for years. Nice concierge lounge with a good selection for breakfast and evening snacks.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a great view, but you will face elevator issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Busy hotel connected to a good shopping mall and in a good location for touring Boston. We had a wonderful view from the 21st floor, with lovely views to the west. The bar area was busy with convention attendees but still fun with prompt service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. The front desk staff was outstanding, even granted my request for a quiet room with a city view. Bathroom was super clean - this is a very nice hotel and extremely convenient for shopping. The beds were a tad soft which surprised me, and be warned... the elevators are crazy slow. But overall, a terrific experience!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank coffeegalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for four nights. Location was great- a run along the Charles River is easy, and the gym was well equipped. The concierge, however, led me astray, directing me over the Longfellow bridge when it was closed for construction. Room was nice, loved Starbucks in the morning and easy access to shopping and restaurants. I ate at champions one evening and it was good. Few complaints here, although I will note that the distance between this hotel and the Boston convention center was significant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TexasRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've been to this Marriott numerous times over the years. I've been there during good years and I've been there when renovations were needed.

Last June I was here and I really liked the room; it was large and was recently renovated.

So when I came back recently I was expecting the same updates and i was surprised that my smaller room was no where near as nice as the one I had stayed in a few months earlier.

The King room was very small and the bathroom among the smallest I've seen in some time. And this is supposedly one of Boston's nicer hotels.

What galls me is Marriott's insistence on making people pay $12.95 for Internet. Come on Marriott--don't be such a penny pincher! If you really think Millenials are going to pick your hotel chain over others then get with the program and just make the damn thing complementary. It's 2013! And, yes, it IS ENOUGH to have people choosing another chain that doesn't charge for that.

With all of that said, I would suggest you partake in the chicken wings at Champions bar located inside the Marriott. Those are great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Dtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,767 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing