We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good for business travel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. The conference was in the hotel so it was extremely convenient for me. The hotel is also connected to 2 malls so anything you need or forgot to pack is right there.

the good stuff:
- the staff was friendly and professional
- gym was large, clean, good equipment, had windows with an outside view and an indoor pool.
- bed was large & really comfortable
- bathroom was nice(w/ marble floors)
- room was fairly quiet.
- free chocolate chip cookies in the lobby
- did not have extremely long waits for the elevator
- great smelling shampoo
- everything was clean
- room service food was good (for room service food) & service was prompt
- the food at the conference that the Marriott catered was also really good
- open sports bar in the lobby. The lighting was dimmed so it didn't feel like a typical sports bar
- great view from the upper floors


the not so good:
-the chime on the elevator is really loud. My room was not right next to them but I could hear it start to chime at 5am form my room.
-wifi not free
- you did not need to use a room keycard for the elevators. This did not make me feel very safe. Anyone could get up into the guest room hallways.

Room Tip: make sure to get a room away form the elevators - there is a loud chime when the elevator arrives an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neige8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    1,434
    485
    152
    65
See reviews for
725
660
140
1,182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights during our trip to Boston for the marathon. Our corner room was huge and the bed was super comfy. My only complaint was the "new and improved" elevators that were slower than ever. Hopefully they get things fixed soon. Rooms do not include breakfast ($22 per person if added) or wifi ($17 per day) or parking ($49 a night), so factor that in if you are looking at this hotel. There are two shopping malls connected to the hotel, so eating options are plentiful.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank markandjill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I came to Boston with my company to work an event during the Boston Marathon and stayed for 6 days. I felt welcomed as soon as I stepped into the doors and walked toward the desk to check-in.The staff at the front desk were really nice & welcomed me to Boston. I like how they have a plate of cookies at the front desk when you walk in, it's a great perk especially after you have been traveling all day & hungry. It was really busy and took about 20 minutes to check in but it was expected with all of the people in town for the marathon. The room was nice, clean & comfortable with really nice views of the harbor & downtown. They have some really good restaurants downstairs, Champions was my favorite... I actually ate there 2 time during my stay, I recommend the Boston lobster roll if you eat there. The only downfall was slow elevators, sometimes it would take 15-20 minutes to go up or down. The hotel is in a great location, you are close to just about everything including a lot of restaurants & the Hynes convention center. I am already planning another trip to Boston & plan on staying here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bleinenbach407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was fantastic. We had a great view from the 32nd floor and everything was very clean and comfortable! The breakfast was great too, although I feel it was a little bit pricey. Really close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great room. Great staff. Friendly.

With exception of the fedex office. Some of the staff was not nice.

That doesn't stop me from giving a 5. Great stay. Perfect location.

Meeting space was a bit small for the group we had but the banquet staff was helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CindiWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

As you can expect with any Marriott property, this hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the beds were super comfortable. The location is very convenient and near to many attractions. We were in town for the Boston Marathon, and the hotel's proximity to the finish line was a selling point. It was great to be able to access 2 malls without ever going outside. I was disappointed that there wasn't free wifi in the guest rooms, but it was offered in the lobby & 2nd floor, so it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephkr718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here for over 5 years as a part of a business conference and am happy every time I stay. The in house restaurant has great food and a great atmosphere. The beds are so unbelievably comfortable and the staff does a great job catering to the needs of the conference that has grown to over two thousand people over the course of three days. Hats off to the marriot copley

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,292 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,793 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing