We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet hotel in great location close to Boston tourist sites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel staff was friendly. When the battery in our keycard reader died, they took several hours to replace it and consequently we had to call security to let us in twice. They were apologetic and gave us vouchers for breakfast. The room was clean and very quiet. The onsite cafe for breakfast was very pricey, but was good (we used our free vouchers or would not have eaten there due to price).. The hotel is located in a high-end mall- sort of strange, but was close to subway entrances and a great location. The hotel was very busy as we were there for a convention and the elevators were Super slow until the crowd cleared out. No free wi-fi which was a bummer, but I used the guest wi-fi in the mall. The pool and hot tub were in an atrium and very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 3,304 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is built at odd angles and boasts no real restaurant , the bar area was always too crowded to get a table and the restaurant is really a converted lobby area -- shame on you Marriott!
The tel. operators were rarely available and maybe a new GM would help. Signs asking forgiveness for slow elevators were if little consolation .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to the Boston area; I value your business.

I was disappointed to learn that there was inadequate dining options at the hotel during your stay. I want to personally apologize to you for not being able to get a table at Champions during your visit. Typically, our restaurant is able to accommodate most parties with only minimal wait time during peak volume.

As you mentioned, we are currently engaged in an elevator modernization project which, when complete, will provide our guests with one of the most advanced and efficient systems in the Boston area. In the meantime, there will be times when the elevators are slower than normal. I apologize for that inconvenience.

Your feedback is very important to me, so I have shared this information with my team.

Please feel free to contact me directly, if you have any additional concerns.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having stayed in this hotel previously, I can say that the concierge level really steps up this Marriott's game. The staff here has always been very helpful and my front desk attendant was top notch. But the value of having breakfast available, as well as snacks and water throughout the day, made my stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here while participating in the Boston Marathon 2014. The hotel offered a fantastic buffet breakfast (and To Go breakfast bags), Shuttle service to the marathon shuttles, hotel shuttle service. The area was very close to downtown.

Definitely do the Freedom Trail while visiting Boston. You will enjoy many of the historic sites of Boston while walking through many great districts. Cheers is also located very close to the Massachusetts State Hall, one of the first stops on the Freedom Trail so, be sure to pay them a visit as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastGal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We used Marriott points for a quick NYC getaway once the weather was finally decent. This hotel was a perfect location for access to everything...we were right next to a T station as well, but coming from NYC, we were fine to walk everywhere...Fenway Park, Newbury Street, the Freedom Trail, etc. The hotel is attached to a nice mall with great stores, and it's apparently popular for conventions so the lobby was busy the entire time, but that didn't bother us. Great sports bar to grab a drink before you head out. Only complaint was the elevators were under renovation so being on the 30th floor meant longer wait times, but I would definitely recommend this Marriott over all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyshurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is well located and you have access to a mall and public transportation.

Room has a very good size and it is very clean.

You must pay 12.95 per day to use the internet. It is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this location Saturday night. Jeremy at the front desk was extremely helpful. He was able to give us a corner room with a great view for my friends birthday celebration. The housekeeping and amenities staff was punctual with requests. I would recommend this convenient location to anyone visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieM41889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dea Katie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Boston Marriott Copley Place following your stay with us. Thank you also for recognizing Jeremy's efforts.

We appreciate the opportunity to have hosted you, and hope to be able to do so again in the near future.

Thank you for staying with us.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#53 of 84 in Boston
2,455 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 84 in Boston
1,918 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5706
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £106 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel to Massachusetts. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing