We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First-to-Go Hotel in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Whenever my family is coming to Boston (because I go to school in Boston), they always choose this hotel due to its excellent location and -- as my mom said -- its amazing beds, which ensure excellent sleep quality.

There is nothing special in this hotel. The service is pretty much the same as other hotels in the area. The rooms are roomy though, and that's what my family like so much about this hotel. The bed also seems to be bigger than other hotels like Hilton, Westin, and Sheraton.

Even better, the hotel is directly connected to the Prudential Mall. With this, my parents can use the T by using the Green Line-E through Prudential Station, go to Apple Store with minimum walking outdoor (especially handy when it's raining), and shop until they drop (literally).

Our most recent stay at Boston Marriott Copley Place was great! I had my Commencement Weekend last week and it was very convenient for them to go on-and-off without being exhausted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Adriel,

Congratulations on your graduation! Your Marriott friends wish you a great future.

Thank you to you and your family for the loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased that your mom enjoys our beds as well as our great location.

We hope that you will continue to chose us during your travels to the Boston area.

Once again, congratulations.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 3,261 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel. As I arrived by cruiseship, I was already early at the hotel and although officially check-in is only at 3.00PM, I was very happy when they gave me already a room at 11:00AM (when I arrived). Although there are signs that the elevators are slow, I had no problems. I think the maximum wait was probably 2 minutes. Room was perfectly ok. Good Kingsize bed, good/warm shower. Although as mentioned in other reviews there is no real restaurant, just a kind of sports cafe in the upper part of the lobby, across the street is a shopping mall with different restaurants. The room rates are high, but I was aware this is Boston where there are no cheap rooms, so I come to the conclusion that the rate I paid was Ok for Boston.
The hotel is very downtown. 5 minutes from the subway station. 5 minutes from Copley Square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjan-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Copley Place for 5 nights and were welcomed by Dominique who couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We got a room on the 31st floor which was fantastic for the view of Boston, and I don't think I've ever slept in a more comfortable hotel bed.

The room was spacious and cleaned every day; the housekeeping staff were excellent.
The hotel is in a perfect location to explore Boston with the excellent Old Town Trolley tour stopping right at the hotel (would highly recommend).

Two negatives, however. Paying for wifi in a hotel in 2014 seems a little stingy to me. Since wifi is available in most coffee shops, trains, planes, etc. and when paying for a hotel room, I believe wifi should be free, not just in the lobby, but in all guest rooms.
Also, we arrived in Boston after a week in NYC and had lots of laundry that needed doing but I was informed by the bellhop that there is no laundry service at the weekend.
In a city as big as Boston and in a hotel as large as the Marriott Copley Place surely a weekend laundry service isn't too much to ask??

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here May 4-6 for a quick getaway from Chicago. The hotel is in a great area connected to high end shopping. It's also connected to the train station. Yes the elevators we're a little slow but no big deal. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again. The airport shuttle drops you off on Copely Place and you just walk about two blocks to the hotel. Good hotel. Great location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlohaDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jose,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your brief getway from Chicago. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great location. As you also added, we are located only two blocks away from the new shuttle service to the airport- and for $5.00 per person, it is quite a deal.

Regarding the elevators, we are currently engaged in a modernization project which, once complete, will provide us with one of the fastest and most efficient systems in the city. Until then, it is possible that they may run slower at times. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel staff was friendly. When the battery in our keycard reader died, they took several hours to replace it and consequently we had to call security to let us in twice. They were apologetic and gave us vouchers for breakfast. The room was clean and very quiet. The onsite cafe for breakfast was very pricey, but was good (we used our free vouchers or would not have eaten there due to price).. The hotel is located in a high-end mall- sort of strange, but was close to subway entrances and a great location. The hotel was very busy as we were there for a convention and the elevators were Super slow until the crowd cleared out. No free wi-fi which was a bummer, but I used the guest wi-fi in the mall. The pool and hot tub were in an atrium and very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is built at odd angles and boasts no real restaurant , the bar area was always too crowded to get a table and the restaurant is really a converted lobby area -- shame on you Marriott!
The tel. operators were rarely available and maybe a new GM would help. Signs asking forgiveness for slow elevators were if little consolation .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to the Boston area; I value your business.

I was disappointed to learn that there was inadequate dining options at the hotel during your stay. I want to personally apologize to you for not being able to get a table at Champions during your visit. Typically, our restaurant is able to accommodate most parties with only minimal wait time during peak volume.

As you mentioned, we are currently engaged in an elevator modernization project which, when complete, will provide our guests with one of the most advanced and efficient systems in the Boston area. In the meantime, there will be times when the elevators are slower than normal. I apologize for that inconvenience.

Your feedback is very important to me, so I have shared this information with my team.

Please feel free to contact me directly, if you have any additional concerns.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having stayed in this hotel previously, I can say that the concierge level really steps up this Marriott's game. The staff here has always been very helpful and my front desk attendant was top notch. But the value of having breakfast available, as well as snacks and water throughout the day, made my stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#51 of 84 in Boston
2,402 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#25 of 84 in Boston
1,881 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Boston
#39 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £111 - £580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing