We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thank you Concierge”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Just a quick thank you for an excellent service from Ken and March organising flowers and a treat for my friend staying at this hotel. A small thing maybe but so very well attended to. Thanks again. Jim

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NJ64Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    1,434
    485
    152
    65
See reviews for
725
660
140
1,184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Marriott generally never disappoints, so when we went to Boston for my daughter's graduation, we chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Fenway Park - a hop-skip-and-jump away. The room was clean and up to Marriott's standards, but when I viewed the pictures on-line, I believed we would be getting a room with a living-room area. We had only a bed and one chair besides the desk chair, As other reviewers have noted, the elevator service was extremely slow and with all the graduations/ball game going on, the place was packed. My biggest complaint was the cost to valet park which was close to $50.00. I did not see anywhere that this was noted prior to our trip - caught us by surprise. I believe when you pay such a steep rate for your hotel, you should be able to park without extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzellie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences following your stay with us.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and cleanliness. I was at the same time disappointed that you thought that your room was too small and that there was a fee for the parking. It appears that the photograph of one of our rooms you may have seen was of one of our suites- I am sorry that you did not stay in one of them. Regarding the parking, Boston, as most large cities, only has a finite number of spaces and they are normally owned and operated by independent entities- that is the case with us. We are delighted to be able to use a garage adjacent to the hotel, although it is not owned or operated by us.

Once again, thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the Copley Place Marriott late after a delayed flight.

The previous week had been spent in two different Marriots across various states in the US and both were fantastic, as Marriots always are.

The lobby is ok as far as lobby's go, simple and modern. The reception desk is where my problems started.

From our room allocation of a twin room for my husband and I (when a double was requested), to the refusal of a concierge suite key because despite having the membership number and name and our address they couldn't possibly allocate it without the physical card.

This was particularly unusual since none of the other Marriots we stayed in found this to be a problem.

The manager was no further help and added to our midnight check in nightmare with his rudeness.

Our room was tiny, and remained damp all day after using the shower.

It did not get cleaned until late in the afternoon (some days 5pm) which was reasonably futile.

The lifts were a shambles taking ages to come and a nightmare for those with luggage.

All in all for $400 a night I expected much better.

I never wrote bad reviews (and I write many - it is my job) but the standard of service and accommodation at this hotel could not go without mention.

Disappointing at best.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sammie,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at our hotel.

I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay due to the myriad of issues you listed. This is unsual and I understand your disappointment.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to further discuss your stay.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A person in our group staying at the hotel for a formal event had a broken leg and rented an electric scooter. Doorman Blake clocked out and on his own time escorted the person to a local hair appointment when the taxi couldn't accommodate their electric scooter. Then he wouldn't accept a tip. Over, above and outstanding without making the guest feel disabled. Franco the concierge then heard, proactively called the salon and personally got in a taxi to pick up and safely return the guest in a rainstorm. Best service ever from them both, when it was needed most! Discrete and no drama. Ruben the hotel manager enables his staff to anticipate and fulfill guest's needs but over and above that, both of these professionals who were committed to doing whatever it took. Btw, the next morning Franco and Blake each separately followed up to see what else may be needed. True kindness which made what could have been a frustration a memorable event. Heartfelt thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller20011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for writing about your experiences at the Boston Marriott Copley Place.

I was delighted to learn that my co-workers Blake and Franco went above and beyond your expectations- they are true examples of Marriott's Spirit To Serve.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next trip to the Boston area.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a great location, rooms are fabulous, view is really nice, work out center is well appointed, concierge lounge is well stocked, front desk and concierge service was terrific. The only problem was the slowness of the elevators - there are so many elevators you would assume they would be faster.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First trip to Boston and after a delayed flight and late arrival I still found the hotel very easily using the subway system. I stayed on the 31st floor with amazing views of the harbor area. Good sized room and bathroom. Bed was extremely comfy. Very clean room. Friendly staff. Also computers in the lobby which enable you to check in and print boarding cards for flights. Handy vending machines and ice machines near room. Shopping centre attached with starbucks. Subway station close by though I found with the nice weather it was a nice walk to the centre and main attractions. Will stay here again if visiting Boston.

Room Tip: High floor, harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently. Had read the other reviews. The hotel was extremely convenient for work purposes, but also is in the enjoyable Back Bay area. It was an easy run over to the Charles River (Esplanade) and lots of shopping and restaurants in the area (there is also a larger grocer across the street which is convenient to pick up staple items). Taxi from the airport was around $30 (because of tolls, tip, etc). The hotel is a standard Marriott. The elevators were slow but that's because we typically expect them to be at our beck and call - I had to wait maybe 2-3 minutes each time, which can feel like an eternity. I didn't like the touch screen elevator button that served no extra purpose beyond calling the elevator as it was hard to tell if I had actually pushed the button. My room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had a great view on floor 38 and had zero noise issues. There was a safe and refrigerator in the room. I have also stayed at the Courtyard around the corner - I think I would stay at the Copley Marriott upon a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,292 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,793 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing