We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have travelled to Boston about twice for the past three summers each. I have to say that this Marriott is top notch. I usually arrive several hours before check in time and more often than not, they have a room available for me. The service is fast and efficient and their pricing is fair. After staying at many hotels in the area, this is my favorite. It is spotless clean, the staff is efficient and professional, room service comes quickly and its in a great location. Highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get a great city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JLWilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear JL,

Thank you for taking the time to express your experiences with our hotel. I was delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope to be able to host you again upon your return to the Boston area.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 3,314 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent Fourth of July weekend here. The hotel is located in great area. Within walking distance from Fenway if you don't mind lower bit longer walk. On a rainy day it was great to be able to walk to the mall through the walkway that connects hotel to the mall. Close to good restaurants and shopping, large grocery store right across the street. The rooms are smaller than we are used to in other cities. The staff were all friendly. Exercise room and pool are outstanding. It is a mile walk to f Common Ground Park ( where swan boats are). They have a large sports bar and it was great place to hang out during World Cup. Slow elevators. Consierge lounge had a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1963foodie992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sirs,

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel. Your description of our great location, connected to two beautiful malls, and the great staff and amenities are examples of some of the reasons guests return to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next visit to the Boston area.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed on one of the upper floors of the hotel, serviced by only 4 elevators, one of which was not operating due to renovation. It was always a wait of several minutes for an elevator, both up and down. Management has been apologizing for the slow elevators for too long. It looks like it will be a very convenient system once its done, but until then, it's horrible.
I've stayed in hotels at half this rate that had free in-room internet, but it was $13 a day here. No hair dryer in the room! Restaurant was rather expensive, costs overall reasonable for a business traveler on an expense account, but I was paying my own way. Fortunately, there are plenty of less-expensive dining choices nearby, many even in the attached mall.

Room Tip: Ask if the elevator renovations are fully complete. If not, try for a room no higher than floor 27...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

as a platinum premier i expected a little better. i had been here to this hotel and was treated much better. to start with i go on the line that said elite members. well i waited 15 minutes while the other line was breezing through. don't understand that. after the first day towels were not changed. we had to call to get new towels.the rooms were clean but the bathroom was pretty tiny.was told i would have a real good room as a platinum premier elite. guess not. people were courteous .
i was then charged for a bottle of water for 7.50 that i never purchased.
then leaving had to wait 15 minutes as they couldn't find my car keys.
nothing major just a lot of waiting.. i stay at many marriott's and this trip rates low.
really pissed how they snuck in the bottle price which i will fight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena K, Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the customer satisfaction survey thru Social Media.

I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you recently had at our hotel. Your concerns have been shared with each department involved. I can assure you corrective action is being taken on the issues.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your patronage of Marriott Hotels and Resorts is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a great location to to do anything downtown in Boston. It is only a 25 minute walk to Fenway from the hotel and it is a comfortable walk. Many people walking both day and night after the game is over, a very comfortable environment to walk in. The room we had was great, clean and large. The bed was very comfortable and the staff at the hotel was first rate. The restaurant downstairs has a very nice breakfast buffet and the lobster roll is very good and very filling. You get 4 slider sized buns packed with lobster. I highly recommend this hotel for and Boston visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner, overlooking Copley Square, it is a rounded room and an outstanding view from the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to Fenway. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that the hotel's proximity to Fenway was an added plus. And yes, those lobster rolls are indeed delicious!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next visit to Fenway.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

we arrived early and were able to get the early check in which was great. the price for parking is outrageous but i can understand because of location. the elevators where extremely slow. one of the elevators would bounce up and down when it stopped at floors. you have to pay for wifi which is a joke. being a Marriott rewards member it should be free especially if your paying $300 a night

Stayed: July 2014
Thank GrtXWhtXBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnR3924YC, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us.

I am pleased to learn that we were able to provide you with an early check in and that overall you enjoyed your stay.

At the same time, I am sorry that the pace of the elevators at times may have been an inconvenience. Regarding the charge for the in-room internet, you are correct that Platinums, Platinum Premiers and Gold members are not charged for it as one of their benefits. If you have achieved those levels and was charged incorrectly please feel free to contact me.

Once again, Thank you for your patronage.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location, fabulous views from room high up in the tower, and shopping malls and fab restaurants all around - easy walk to station too when leaving on Amtrak! Pool enjoyable...all very pleasant and with fast lifts.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bananalaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#53 of 84 in Boston
2,472 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5706
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Family Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £98 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel to Massachusetts. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing