We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were in Boston for a convention & stayed at this property. The location is absolutely fantastic! We'd never been to Boston so it was really nice to walk around & explore & feel safe after the convention. So many shops & restaurants & sites are within walking distance. The actual room is a nice size but the bathroom is tiny but functional. As with other Marriott properties, the service is stellar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyGirly-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences in our hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, our great location, as well as the customer service provided.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next trip to the area.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 3,261 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a multiple-night stay in this property. Two major issues - hotel was full for a conference. First, the bar/restaraunt areas all closed "early" forcing guests to leave the property late at night. Some of us came back from a Sox game to find the dining options not available. Second, the elevators are atrociously slow. Took us a minimum of 5-10 minutes to get up or down every time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay.

I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you recently had in our restaurant; specifically, for the inconvenience of our closing time.

I also wanted to inform you that we are currently engaged in an elevator modernization project that when complete will enhance speed of service to our guests in the hotel. Unfortunately, through this process there are times when they can be slower than expected. We are over the half-way point to completion and should start to see improved service moving forward.

Thanks again for providing your feedback. If you are willing to do so, I would appreciate more specific feedback regarding your experience in our restaurant.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here using my Reward members points, for one night. We literally made them when we arrived in Boston around 4PM, We arrived to the hotel around 5:30 and were given a room on the 30th floor, with ocean views! Wow!

The gentleman that checked us in (i really wish I would have gotten his name) heavy set, african american with a freshly shaven face, was sooo extra nice! Gave us tips and directions on how to get to certain places. I know that that's what they are supposed to do, but trust me, you can tell the difference between a person that's doing it because they have to vs. a person doing because they enjoy it!

The hotel itself is extremely clean, up to date and modern. You can also access the mall without going outside, which is way cool! It's more of a high end mall, with stores like Tiffany's, Barney's of NY, Neiman Marcus, etc... but it's beautiful and great to walk around.

The hotel is also centrally located within steps of a lot of restaurants and things to do! Love it and hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: If you're allergic to feathers, you can request a feather free floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PAJ-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and updated and friendly staff. However, the elevators are a bit slow. The location of the hotel is perfect, and the rooms are nice and up to date. There is good access to the mall and other tourist areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in Back Bay, which is a great location for visiting Boston. All of Boston is very walkable, but the Back Bay station (orange line) and Copley & Prudential (green line) are about 2 blocks away. You can get to the Back Bay station by going through the mall; it also has access to the commuter rail if you'd like to go further afield. Valet parking is available for $50 per night but you can park in Copley place parking, right next door, for about $37 per day. Easy check in and out; very easy to/from the Mass pike if you are driving. The room was a corner king on the 10th floor; spacious and nice. Didn't find a problem with the elevators. The pool and hot tub were not in service our first day there but the hotel said the hot tub would be available the next morning. When we went to the hot tub it was still closed; disappointing. We did get to use the hot tub the following day but the pool was still not in service. Helpful concierge desk; advised on tours, rail schedules, etc. Great location - also not far from the Public Garden and Newberry Street.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Really wonderful staff at this hotel. I felt very taken care of, the concierge and front desk were very accommodating. The sound proofing between rooms is not great, so bring ear plugs. I was there for a convention and the elevators were really slow, plan ahead- it takes awhile if the hotel is busy. Great location, so much to do!

Room Tip: The views are great on the upper floors- there are 38. Beware of the elevators and plan ahead for ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traipsingaboutsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not one to rush to the giant chain hotels but preferring to stay in the more intimate boutique hotels, I simply had no choice this past weekend when I accompanied my husband on a recent business trip to Boston.
Our trip consisted of a long weekend stay in Boston--Friday to Monday with his conference taking place at the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
I must admit the stay at the hotel was much better than I was expecting. This hotel is huge with 38 floors and a massive facility to accommodate a myriad of conferences and conventions. But yet I did not feel overwhelmed. The hotel is located in Boston's Back Bay area---not in the historic North district but an area with great shopping, dinning, Fenway Park, green space, as well as historic churches, and Copley Square
The hotel feeds easily into two very nice upscale malls---one does not need to even venture outside in the elements in order to explore the malls and connecting eating establishments--which I imagine in the winter in Boston would be great.
We stayed on the 24th floor in a room with a king sized bed. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. The room however is small yet comfortable. The view was tremendous with a sweeping view of the south side of the city but the windows, on the outside, were so spotted and dirty, it truly detracted from the view---however I imagine cleaning windows on the 24th floor is no easy feat.
We did get a little hot at night, while sleeping--however our floor was quiet and being on the 24th floor we were not bothered by any street noise.
The hotel does have a pool and fitness center but I never ventured to take a peek.
We did not eat any of our meals at the hotel so I cannot comment on that.
However the hotel is in easy walking distance to many great eating places as well as walking distance to Fenway Park as well as a block or two from the finish line to the Boston Marathon.
Check-in was a breeze as was the express checkout. Taxis are alway ready and waiting and thee is covered valet parking. We actually took a cab in from Logan Airport which was about a 15 minute drive. I understand that the city bus system is a viable means of transportation from the airport as well.
The city's Trolley Tours stop at the hotel making for a great way to see the city as it is a hop on hop off tour--tickets may even be purchased in the hotel's lobby.
Also Boston's famous Duck Boat Tours is located very near to the hotel. Both tour rides offer informative as well as entertaining ways in which to help explore the new as well as the colonial old Boston.
The only glitch with the hotel is the elevator service. When a convention is not taking place or some other massive event is not converging on the hotel, the elevators are probably relatively timely---however for our weekend it was a time consuming process of getting to and from one's room in a timely manner. Two sets of elevators ran from the lobby to floor 26---the other set ran from floors 27--38. Imagine an elevator jammed packed with people packed in like sardines while the elevator stops literally on almost all 25 floors as folks on all levels, who are pushing the buttons, were wanting to move at the same time.
Other than the elevators--the stay was really good. The staff was great, the facilities clean airy and modern all within a vibrant section of time---A very good place to stay in order to visit a wonderful American city.

Room Tip: The higher the room the more expansive the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank trojans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#51 of 84 in Boston
2,402 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#25 of 84 in Boston
1,881 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Boston
#39 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £111 - £580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing