We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Boston Marriott Copley was a nice place to stay. It is convenient to the T, restaurants, and shopping. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful. However, the internet service was limited to certain floors and for the price of the room internet should be provided to hotel guests.

Room Tip: If you want wifi included with your room price, ask when you make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeelyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    1,376
    467
    143
    59
See reviews for
692
636
133
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L.A. Area
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I just returned from a three day business stay at this hotel. I agree with all the other reviewers who mentioned the problematic elevators. There is a sign posted next to the elevators on the first floor asking for our patience as they are trying to improve the wait time. I overheard a fellow guest say the elevators had a problem for years. Years? How can this be?
The other negative is the lack of a quiet restaurant on site. The only place to eat is a sports bar type of place compete with several larger screen TV's that play sports channels non-stop. In addition, it is completely open to the lobby area, so this is no place to have conversation with your meal.
And now the positives: my room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is located directly across the street from an upscale market where you can get a wide variety of prepared foods. It is also conveniently located to the T. No complaints with the staff either. Everyone was professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor until the elevator fiasco is sorted out.
See more room tips
Green Features: Like all hotels these days, they give you the option of having your towels washed every day, or not. But recycling bins were nowhere to be seen.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Quinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to the Boston area; the Marriott Copley Place values your business.

I was disappointed to learn that our dining options at the hotel did not meet your expectations. Champions offers a great venue to watch a sporting event, but we also take great pride in serving our hotel guests who want to be able to enjoy conversation over a great meal. I sincerely apologize for not be able to deliver that experience to you.

As you mentioned, we are currently engaged in an elevator modernization project that started at the end of last year. When complete, it will provide our guests with one of the most advanced and efficient systems in the Boston area. In the meantime, there will be times when the elevators are slower than normal. I apologize for that inconvenience.

Your feedback is very important to me, so I have shared this information with my team.
Please feel free to contact me directly, if you have any additional concerns.

Best regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friend & I stayed a Monday night last week for a very short, leisure trip.
Upon arrival, we did miss the hotel on the first drive round and ended up in the service entrance. If you're arriving from the North you had to do a quick U-Turn, there is a 6inch sign outside advising the U-Turn, not quite sure how we missed that (!).

Plenty of parking, $37 for 24hours with no in & out privileges or $49 to Valet with in & out privileges. Parking is pretty comparative for Downtown Boston prices.

The lobby, spanning over 2 floors is exceptional! Very grand, clean and welcoming. They have a Starbucks on the second floor and a walkway to the Mall. They have a Champions bar on the second floor which we didn't get to enjoy but it always seemed to have a great atmosphere.

The lifts (elevators) were a little confusing at first as we couldn't find the call button, the bell hop saved the day by showing us there is one touch screen button for all 9 elevators.

Our room was on the 10th floor, very clean & modern with some fab views of Downtown.

In terms of location, the hotel is located literally opposite a grocery store, direct skywalk access to the mall and a short walk (about 10mins) from the start of Freedom Trail (which I would also highly recommend!).

TIP: We arrived around 6pm on a Monday and there was no queue to check-in, when we left at 9pm there was around 15 people waiting! I can only assume they were travelling on business.

TIP: Look for the touch screen on the left hand side to call the elevators!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmagoughitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance of many Boston landmarks. It is connected to the convention center and good shopping. Staff was terrific. But...oh those elevators. Aside from being very confusing they were terribly slow. Not sure what is going on there but they say they are working on it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here as part of our annual convention. The room was fine, The elevators have issues and switching between them was a pain.
They have an exceptional maintenance staff member in Scott (I hope). He responded the second time to an issue and was proactive in solving the problem long term. He was professional and proactive in his customer service which shows that management has empowered staff to solve issue.
Nice to have a store across the street to provide water and beverages for my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Decent Marriott but was expecting more. Service was not great (except at the front desk), room was small and concierge was a bit backed up since the only coffee they were those machines that brew one cup at a time. Especially in the morning, I would recommend having carafes of coffee.

Slowest elevators ever! They had a sign about the speed of the elevators but it is extremely slow.

Gym was really good, location is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56bbc, Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for your staying with us and providing feedback on your stay.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Gym and the Front Desk provided you with great service. I am disappointed that we didn’t provide the same level of service throughout your stay. I have shared your comments about coffee service with our Concierge Team so they can improve upon service during high demand times. We are getting closer to finishing the Modernization Project on our Elevators. Although a bit painful now I am confident that when completed they will provide improved speed of service to our guestrooms.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you to a better experience in the near future.

Best Regards,

Bob Campbell
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel always exceeds our expectations: New rooms, Great views almost anything you can ask for. We stayed for 1 night before our flight back. The front desk check - in was swift and we got the room we wanted!

Rooms: A
Elevators: C ; You could wait a while for elevators if you are on a higher floor [They are upgrading the system]
Staff: A
Value: A
Cleanness: A
Overall : A

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing