We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Central Boston!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Grand Central Boston!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Marriott Copley Place in Boston is a convention hotel.It is HUGE and has around 20 meeting rooms.
It's location is also great - right next to the Prudential center
However it is simply overcrowded.The elevators to the 32nd floor entailed a 15 minute wait at the bare minimum.People were waiting so long that when an elevator did finally arrive they simly piled in irrespective of how crowded the elevator was.
The double double room we booked for a family of 4 was tiny.
The breakfast room also did not stand up to the deluge of guests on the single day we stayed there.
And the price is not inexpensive either - $349 a night +taxes etc.
In short - after one night we decided enough is enough and cut short our stay at the Grand Central Marriott Boston and moved to the more intimate Eliot Hotel Nearby.

Room Tip: dont stay there - elevators wont let u get to your room anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Omri,

We appreciate you chosing our hotel during your visit to Boston, and were pleased to learn that you enjoyed our superb location. I have shared your comments with my staff and would like to assure you that your concerns will be addressed.

Thank you for staying with us.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    1,426
    482
    151
    64
See reviews for
718
654
138
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Have to say that we did not find the elevators to be a problem at all. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The location can't be beat. We would stay here again. Parking is expensive but was very convenient. Our room had a not great view of the roof of the conference room area, but it was very quiet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Greatindoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This Marriott is pretty amazing. Important to note though, parking prices are insane. Plan to spend a bunch on parking. It's located in a great part of town though. Very close to Fenway Park, Copley Square(obviously), and very close to the Boston Public Garden. I'd stay here again.

Green Features: If you want someone to use less towels or whatever, offer a discounted rate if they do. Maybe knock $10 off the price to provide incentive. As for me if I'm spending this much, I'd like a fresh towel each day.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for the kind words about the Boston Marriott Copley Place hotel. I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed our great location- our proximity to areas such as Fenway Park, Copley Square, and the Public Gardens, among many others, make it easy for our guests to enjoy Boston.

Once again, thank you for staying with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next trip to the Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were greeted by the fabulous TONY as soon as we drove up to the hotel ! He made us feel so welcome then and for the rest of our stay !! Great location, nicely maintained hotel and excellent breakfast buffet ! Paying for WiFi at a hotel of this caliber is ridiculous. The elevator situation wasn't too bad for us but we took a room on six instead of thirty two and gave up the view because we were worried. This should not be the case , fix the problem , it's taking too long ! Our room was nice and well taken care of. The bathroom , however, was tiny and the slider door on it was not very private. More towels would have also been nice. All and all , a nice hotel especially if they fix these few problems .

Room Tip: Low floors until they fix the elevator situation !
See more room tips
Green Features: Good, you can reuse towels if you choose but they didn't give us enough towels to take advantage of it !
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliemomcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location is great for getting around to different places in Boston. Elevators and internet were really slow. Beds were OK and rooms were of a decent size for a downtown big city hotel. Concierge was great. Thought the hours at the executive lounge were too short.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

the only thing I can complain about is that there is no free WiFi. we paid a good deal on the room then they want to charge you 13 dollars a day to use WiFi. even the cheapest hotel will not charge you for WiFi. it may seem a small deal, but good enough for me NOT to
visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vabchdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location, a very busy hotel but very smooth check in...we arrived and a large convention was checking in and the staff did a great job moving them all along. Beds were great and room service was Delish. We had access to the lounge and that was very organized and had great staff as well. lots of smiles.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,248 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,767 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing