We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great location, excellent breakfast room service, excellent in house fitness facilities, attached to an upscale mall and that is all on the property. Early walking distance to the Commons and Freedom Trail and among the closest to Fenway Park not to mention the museum of fine arts. A renaissance person's delight!

28th floor and above deals with elevator issues albeit hotel understands it needs to do better. But it is a pretty good bet as is!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank socrates1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 3,261 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel has good view but rooms are smaller and rates are on higher side- may be thats Boston. Service is good and rooms are well equipped with required amenities. Central location of the hotel keeps it busy. Overall a good experience with this property.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a large and busy hotel, but very well operated and clean just like most Marriott hotels. The location is excellent. Prudential Center is right across the street and Fenway Park is an easy 15 - 20 minute walk. Parking is at a premium in Boston but here's a tip: when you pull in to the entrance it looks like your only option is the valet. However, if you drive in a little further you'll see the entrance to the parking garage and you can self-park and save some time and money. I noticed that elevator service is slow. Perhaps some of the elevators were out of service during our stay? There are 9 elevator shafts, so I don't understand the delay in getting an elevator. We had just one issue beyond that. The mattress in our room had no support whatsoever. It was obviously an older mattress. I suspect that when somebody uses a Groupon or other discount program to book a room, you end up in a "lesser" room. We mentioned the issue upon checkout. They were apologetic and made amends by adding points to my Marriott Rewards account.

Room Tip: Don't use a Groupon or you'll end up in room with an old mattress. Or, be sure to try out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmvoicever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night with a friend. We had no problems having them store our bags before check-in and after check-out. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size, comfortable and clean. You can't beat the location:The hotel is practically in Copley Place with a covered bridge over Huntington Ave. that will take you to the shops at Prudential Center. (Fantastic when the weather is bad/gives you access to a T stop without having to go outside). You are also close to Copley Square, Christian Science Center, and several T stops. We did not have a small fridge or mini-bar in our room. However, there is a Shaw's Supermarket across from the main entrance; they have a large a la carte section with everything from sushi to pizza to a salad bar to hot entrees and soups. If given the chance, I would highly consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MeganLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is another OK hotel rooms are standard hotel fare however internet is not free $13 per day bathroom is adequate but cramped. Forget the concierge floor not worth the money, breakfast are overcrowded and the selection is poor not open at weekends. Staff are good though and food in the 2nd floor bar is reasonable, but my colleague did get served chicken which was raw the middle. Plenty of taxis at the front door. Lifts are very slow with long waits improvements promised.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Centrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Front Office Manager at Boston Marriott Copley Place, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with our hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff, and that our location provided you with easy transportation. Your comments have been shared with my staff.

Thank you very much for staying with us. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next trip to the Boston area.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is centrally located and convenient to almost all Boston attractions. The subway is close by, there are numerous restaurants in the area and adjacent malls, there is a grocery across the street; and most amenities that you would expect to find in a large hotel such as concierge services, luggage service, airline check in etc.which we used and found to be satisfactory. The rooms are clean and comfortable with good amenties, and the views are absolutely wonderful. That said, our hotel check in was less than great. We arrived from a cruise ship at approximately 10 am; we knew it would be a stretch to check in that early, and we were told our rooms would be ready in 1 to 2 hours. They took our phone number and said they would call when the rooms were ready. We checked our luggage and toured Boston. We never got a call that our rooms were ready. Returned to the hotel at 4 pm (which is the usual check in time) and were told that our rooms still were not ready. We got a call at 4:30 to say that one of the rooms was ready. We never got a call about the second room, so we went to the desk at 5:15 and were told that our room was finally ready. We were not the only people experiencing this situation. The lobby area was full of people and children waiting to check in. I don't know if this is a problem with housekeeping, late check outs or some other factor; but communication is lacking. While checking on the status of room at the front desk, many people were complaining that the air conditioning in their room was not working (it was a very hot day); we did not experience this problem, but it did take time for the room to cool. Wifi is not free; expect a charge of $13 a day. Also expect a long wait for the elevators.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

First time in Boston! We stayed in the Back Bay area on the advice of friends. The hotel was nice, rooms were standard and clean and the pool was a bonus.

The location was amazing. All amenities and shopping close by, including a supermarket across the road which was nice for beer, fresh fruit for breakfast, a quick sandwich for lunch, etc.

20 minute walk to Fenway, 15 minute walk to Boston Common, 25 minute walk to Quincy Market!

Staff were friendly and accommodating and front desk allowed us to check in at 10am after an early morning flight from Newfoundland. Can't ask for much more than that!

Would give it 5 stars however WIFI should be free in rooms, not just the lobby.

Highly recommend and will return!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#52 of 84 in Boston
2,404 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,881 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £111 - £580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing