We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 February 2009

I recently stayed here for a 2 day conference and was pleasantly surprised. Check in was easy and the room was quite clean. It was nothing fancy, but a standard Marriott style room.

The location is great since the hotel is basically right inside the Copley Place mall, so if you are at a conference and have a little free time there is something to do nearby. It was especially great since it was bitter cold in Boston for most of the trip and I didn't have to go outside for much, you can also do an indoor walk to the Shops at the Prudential Center. While I didn't use it, access was easy to a major T station.

Some nightclubs and restaurants were within an easy walk the one night that I ventured out.

There is a hefty charge for parking, so make sure you factor that in if you are driving to the hotel.

There is an atrium bar that draws a heavy crowd on the weekends if you want to get a drink without heading too far out. They did say it was closing for renovations, I'm not sure if the entire hotel is going through a renovation, it seems like it could be ready for one, so you may want to ask before you book with them.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank spinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,732 - 2,738 of 3,299 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2009

Stayed at the Marriot for a conference and the fact that it is across the street from the Back Bay Station is great. However that's the last time I would use that particular adjective when describing this Marriot. The rooms are starting to show their age and painting a door multiple times will not help. The elevators don't seem to be able to keep up with a large crowd and you'll find yourself waiting quite awhile on some occasions. The breakfast at Gourmeli's is typical of any hotel overpriced for the quality and while the staff is courteous, the size of the hotel will not allow for anything resembling personal service. It's convenient, but I imagine there are other places nearby that would prove superior.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CarrJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

I stayed here last week on business. It is a nice hotel but overwhelming at times. It is well located in the Back Bay and connected to a high-end mall. Plus you can walk indoors thru the mall to another mall and cross about four blocks without going outside. Nice when it is cold outside.

However, this place is huge and difficult to find your way around. It really is a factory, although well run. The hotel has no character but offers nice rooms, typical Marriott amenities, efficient service and a good location. In my opinion, this hotel is perfect for a business trip but a special occasion I would try somewhere more interesting.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nycthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Nice Hotel.But they need to correct one thing
If you park your car (it cost 35.00)you can no longer go in and out as much as you want like other hotels.You must pay each time.
That sucked.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Donks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2008

Without a doubt, the hotel is well situated. Adjoining a mall and with the metro and AMTRAK right across the street, it is easy to get to your destination. In summer, it's a lovely 30 minute walk through the park to the historic area.

I have stayed here several times this year and must say the hotel has been consistant. Sadly though, it's nothing special. On the positive side, the rooms are well appointed. Very Marriott. On the (slightly) negative side, I don't find the staff very welcoming. While they are not rude, I don't find that they go out of their way to impress you, either. Luckily my interactions with them are minimal now.

Would I stay there if I was visiting Boston on vacation rather than business? Yes. But then again, II wouldn't be spending my entire vacation in the room!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

I booked this hotel using Priceline. I came to Boston with my son ,who was trying out for a game show. Most of my comments on this hotel are positive. The location is very good, and it is connected to a mall for those interested in shopping. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby for a quick breakfast. The staff was very professional. There is a small pool and excersice room. My only complaint lies in the noise level. At 1:00 a.m., I was awaken by loud, obnoxious intoxicated people in the hall outside my room. The walls are way too thin. The hotel seems to cater to a business crowd, and I would not recommend it for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FGCESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

My family stayed here for 4 nights starting 10/31. WE booked the hotel as part of a package on Priceline, because we were coming for a college football game and this was the "headquarters" picked for Tiger fans.

Anyway, the location was fabulous...almost couldn't be better. We were so close to the T, so we could get anywhere we wanted. The lobby was really pretty and seemed well-kept-up.

Our corner room on the 31 floor had spectacular city views. The room was pretty clean. I did note a hair on the shower wall that didn't belong to us, but otherwise, I had no complaints about cleanliness.

There were only two things that kept me from giving this hotel a higher rating: 1 - minimal space for clothing (there were 4 of us in this room, with only 3 small drawers) and 2 - (and this was the biggie) the beds and pillows were horribly uncomfortable. The mattresses were really squashy. Not so much lumpy - just really soft. The first night I hardly slept at all. The pillows are similarly squashy...and small...I could ball it up and fit it under my neck. Fortunately, after spending our days walking miles around the city, we were all exhausted enough to sleep even though the beds were uncomfortable.

Over all, though, I'd stay here again. Maybe by next time, they'll update the mattresses.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mountpleasantmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#53 of 84 in Boston
2,448 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,915 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5706
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £107 - £498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel to Massachusetts. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing