We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not really anything special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I was at this hotel for a conference. When I checked in at 4:30, they had no rooms available. After waiting a half hour, I finally got a room on a low floor. The view wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. The room was OK but nothing spectacular, noise from the hallway was pretty loud though. Location is great if your event is at the Hynes Center but it's really awful if you're at the Boston Convention Center. The charge of $12.95 a night for Internet is ridiculous. I probably would not stay here again as there as plenty of other good hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,653 - 2,659 of 3,304 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2010

I stayed at the Marriott Copley for business and leisure with my spouse. I have to say this was a wonderful hotel! The location was fantastic and the rooms were great! The beds were absolutely heaven! The service was also wonderful, they were very helpful with billing issues and any questions we had. I also liked that the hotel was connected to a mall and the T, which made it easy to travel without paying for a taxi. The hotel is within walking distance to downtown, the library and the Boston Commons area. I truly can't say enough about this place. It was a relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I was in Boston for business trip for 3 weeks from Jan to early Feb 2010. So I really need a comfortable room to stay and good location near my client in Copley Place. And yes, this hotel is just next door to Copley Place, connected with an escalator to the Copley Place mall.
Room is pretty much good, quite big for single traveler with 1 king size bed. Bathroom is clean although a little bit old style.
Internet is not free, one must pay for US$12.95/24 hours. It's quite fast, although sometimes disconnected. The bad things is when I reported this problem to the engineering department, it takes hours to fix this. And this happens not only once or twice, but almost once is 2-3 days or 2-3 times a day. Sometimes they get back to you, sometimes not. The good thing is that when I complained this to the front desk, they waived the US$12.95 internet fee through out the weeks that I reported to have the hiccups.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

The best thing about this hotel is its location. You don't even have to go outside to get to the subway or to the Prudential and Copley malls.
Our room was very nice, larger than I was expecting. I know a lot of times this hotel is very crowed because of conventions, etc, but it was not the case while I was there. I was very satisfied.
I would say the only negative point is the parking prices, but that is to be expected in Bosto

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This is pretty much your basic hotel room for downtown Boston. The reason I chose it was for the location and ease of parking being in the city, garage is attetched. The room was well maintained, clean and we had a great view of the Prudential with it's Christmas lights and south from the 32nd floor. The buildng part of an inddor mall which was great considering that it averaged 25 degrees while there. The mall was the best way to find free internet connections, since the hotel charged $12/day, and it offered a great variety of fast food and decent restaurants along wiht climate conmtrolled shopping. The hotel was also a short walk to a T station, Boston Common and Public Gardens, Symphony Hall and many other historic landmarks and sites. The only negatives were that the bathroom lights were not very bright, the room was very diffucult to fit in the rollaway that we needed, the mattress was not the new Marriott pillow top that we expected and the concierge was not knowledgable as to what would be open to eat on both Christmas eve and day. The location did outweigh the negatives so I would stay again for just one night or two.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
Thank golfersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Went on shopping trip and stayed in this hotel, lovely and clean, concierge was very helpful. Nice lively bar with good fast food ... The tower of food has to be tried!! It was yum.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oryctolagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The location is awesome - convenient to Newbury Street, Fenway Park, and connected to a shopping at Copley Plaza. Starbucks in the lobby is good for our morning coffee fix. The room was very small though. Barely enough room for the two full size beds (which is hard with 2 kids and 2 adults) and not much room to move around.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarboroughFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#53 of 84 in Boston
2,454 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,918 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Address: 110 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5706
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#38 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £106 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel to Massachusetts. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing