We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Boston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #51 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
758 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Best of Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

This Marriott was excellent. Clean, comfortable updated rooms, excellent concierge room, close to a grocery store and restaurants. Part of an enclosed mall - perfect for winter, when you don't want to venture outside in the cold. Tere is nothing I can fault this hotel with.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    1,361
    464
    142
    58
See reviews for
683
634
132
1,118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Hands down this was the worst major city Marriott we have ever stayed at. The photos of the standard room on Expedia and Marriott’s Web site are very deceptive and do no reflect the tiny sized rooms and closet-sized bathrooms. The location is great, but there are many more choices. When asked to be moved to another room, the first three visits to the front desk were met with rudeness and an overall attitude of "I could care less." The decor in the rooms was also tired, worn and smelled like a retirement home. This property needs to be gutted and redone from top to bottom. To make matters worse, a high school group was allowed to take over the hotel, ruining the elevators, escalators and restaurants--all and all this is a bad hotel and should not be branded Marriott Hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVLtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

My family has stayed here many many times. We've always had good experences before our last one. The rooms are nice and a great feature is that the hotel is attached to the Copley Place Mall. We were staying here on April 10th 2009 when a masseuse was murdered a floor below us by the "Craigs List Killer". I know that this can happen in any urban hotel but I have to say that there is unrestricted access from the mall into the hotel. Absolutely no security at all,nothing. Anyone can walk in from the mall and go right into the hotel unobserved. It's no different than a roadside motel where the doors of each room open onto a parking lot. In contrast, when we visited the Westin Hotel at the other end of the mall, everyone coming in from the mall had to pass in front of the front desk and bell captain stand and was scrutinized by hotel staff. In the future I will staying at the Westin. I would never stay at the Marriot again. I would not feel safe.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Murggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers,IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel this week. The hotel is very nice. It is conveniently attached to the Prudential Center and Copley Place. The Prudential T stop is two blocks away. Convenient location to walk to shops on Newbury Street and Boston Common. We had a corner room on the 37th floor which had a great view of the city towards Fenway and Christian Science Plaza and a smaller window with a view of the Charles River. The room was clean. The bathroom had a generous counter that was big enough for all our toiletries. The fitness center was recently redone and was as good as my gym at home (all Precor machines with individual TV's). We had pool to ourselves every night. We only paid $90 a night using Marriott's Price Match Guarantee and it was definitely worth it.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank IULynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

I was able to get an early check in at 10am, but I found the rooms a little tough to sleep in during the day. There was a lot of hallway noise with housekeeping and just general slamming of doors and such. I realize I'm at a downtown location, so the outside sirens and such are to be expected.

The hotel has a nice lobby, but the elevator set up is a bit confusing as there are 2 separate sets, one for floors 1-27, the other for 28-38. If you want to go the concierge lounge on the 28th floor and you're on the 26th, you must go down to the 5th floor and transfer to the other elevators.

As for parking, use the valet, as you must then go through the attached mall with your luggage if you park yourself. I think its only $2 more per night.
Tried calling for room service, but gave up after several attempts. When I called the "at your service" button, I was told I must call room service. Went for a walk through the mall and found a Legal Seafood's. Better off.

While a nice place, in general, I would check out another hotel in the area before coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iceair614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

The Copley Place Marriott is one of my favorite hotels in Boston. They gave the place a facelift last year and the public areas are very nice. You can't beat the location for shopping, restaurants and night life. It's all outside the front door. Champion's is their sports bar/restaurant and it is beautiful. Plenty of TV's, great bartenders and wait staff, good food and great times. The rooms don't have much personality, but they are very clean and comfortable. All in all a good choice in Boston.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roblinick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Stayed at Mariott Copley Place on business. The room was comfortable and clean - the lobby and bar areas well appointed. Connected to both Copley Place and the Prudential - so able to walk around and shop. There are also restaurants that you can get to by walking through the maze of the mall areas, which isnt the most unique way to go - but is a great choice for a female business traveler like me who always has personal safety in mind. Nice lounge area - sports bar with big screens for watching sports. Starbucks on site. Wireless internet is a charge here - even in the lobby. This location is excellent - close to Newbury Street - the T and other back bay locations. Concierge lounge well stocked for both evening drinks and dessert, as well as breakfast in the morning. Although the rooms and decor are really nothing special in terms of luxury, I would stay here again, especially if traveling for business and needed this location as a base.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing