We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Would definitely stay here on my next return to Boston!!! Concierge staff was very imformative. Beautiful bar area and modern lobby. Great hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofmombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Concierge staff service at our hotel. It is always refreshing to hear such praise for our staff members. I will be sure to thank them for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    702
    211
    83
    38
See reviews for
687
562
48
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I went to the Marriott this past weekend with my wife and kids. It was my 17th wedding anniversary. A few hours after I checked in, I stopped by the front desk for some incidental things for the kids and my anniversary came up. An hour later there was a bottle of red wine and some chocolate covered strawberries in my room. Classy move. Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciegr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Happy Anniversary! I am thrilled that you spent this special day with us and that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Clean modern rooms in a prime location for either tourists or business people. This hotel is designed to look like a cross between a ship and old Long Wharf warehouse. Long Wharf by-the-way is the old central wharf of the old city of Boston and is located right at the foot of State Street so it really is where you want to be if you want to experience central Boston. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundrum, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for four night in June. Very nice hotel in Downtown, Boston. Rooms were generous and the hotel was spotless. Rooms had all relevant amenities. Disappointed with the charge for WiFi as many Marriott hotels offer this for free. The hotel is in a great location. Right beside the harbor, T, and Quincy Market. Easy to get around. Felt it was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to see that our location was ideal for you during your visit. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was my second stay at the Long Wharf and it did not disappoint. The first time was for business and it was excellent. Everything was very convenient for a business traveler and I appreciate the park adjacent to the property for a morning job. The Wharf itself has so much to do, there ferries are right there and the Aquarium is fabulous. When you arrive you can take the T or a water taxi - which leaves you off at the back of the hotel. The T leaves you at the front.

You can walk to several good restaurants and historic sights from this property and after wandering most the day, simply take the T back!

Personally, I prefer this location rather than being in town, as I find it to be much quieter. There is very little street noise in the rooms and the bar downstairs along the park clears out by 11-12.

If you have time, don't miss the pool and sun deck. It's really a special place with a beautiful view of the harbor.

Room Tip: High floor, view of park is my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the T (subway) service located at our front door. I do not think there are any other locations in Boston where you can catch a train outside the front door and a harbor water taxi out the back door. Two great ways to get around the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights. Overall it was an excellent stay. I decided to write this review because I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my room. It was one of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in in a while! Bathroom was a little small but no worries. Ate at restaurant one night and it was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipmunk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I shared your remarks regarding the cleanliness of the room with my housekeeping staff and cheered! The housekeepers would all like to thank you as well for recognizing thier hard work. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

It's not cheap, but definitely the best location in Boston. Historic sites like Fanuel Hall and the North End are an easy walk. The T is right there. Hop on the T and for $2 you can be anywhere in Boston in 15 minutes. Aquarium and all the sight seeing busses/trolleys are in front of the hotel. Legal Seafoods across the street for a quick bite. The ferries to P-town and other places leave from there. And the hotel is gorgeous and the staff is excellent. We saw a play, had dinner, did some sightseeing and took in a ball game. The Kennedy Presidential Library is a 15 minute car ride. The view of the harbor is spectacular from the Kennedy Library.

Room Tip: Ask for the sixth floor on the south side for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Looks like you had a very enjoyable and action packed weekend, we are happy to have been a part of it. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#30 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Property: Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing