We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view, but overpriced parking and drinks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milford,MA
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely view, but overpriced parking and drinks.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed overnight in Boston since we always enjoy the city and this hotel was a great location. The room was comfortable with a great view of the harbor, but some of the pricing was ridiculous... Not the room but $48.00 per day for parking? $13.00 for an Amaretto at the bar when I can purchase a bottle for $25.00? This is taking advantage of guests, certainly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tnelchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am sorry you found parking to be overpirced. We attempt to price our services and amenites to be consistent with the Boston Market. The $48 valet parking is competetive with other surrounding hotels in our area. There are some self-park garages a couple blocks away that offer lower rates, but do not include in and out privileges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    729
    220
    88
    40
See reviews for
712
589
50
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

From start to finish, our experience at this Marriott was top-notch! Fantastic customer service, beautiful, well kept facility, and unbeatable location for exploring Boston. Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotiaPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The location and common areas are great. The workout area is exceptional. The bar is ok. The service is very good. The rooms..... well, not so hot. They remind me of an old Courtyard--in dire need of update. Maybe I got a bad one, but it was very disappointing for what is supposedly a category 9 hotel in the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonynelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and fitness center, but disappointed that your room did meet your expectations. We typically get positive comments regarding the condition of our rooms, I will meet with my Housekeeping and Engineering teams to identify any rooms that are below our high standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I just spent the night at the Long Wharf Marriott. It was our first 'overnight' in Boston and her first time there. We picked this hotel for location but now I know that location is not the only reason to stay there! The place is beautiful, clean, comfortable and the staff treated us like royalty. Everyone from the doorman, valet parking and bellman staff to the front desk gals. It was excellent! A special shout out to Carolyn and Stacy at the desk for being so sweet! Carolyn had taken my reservation and when she heard it was my daughter's first time to Boston she made sure we had a beautiful room with a view and a special treat waiting in our room for us that night. Mr Manager-you have a fantastic crew there!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigailsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind review regarding our staff at the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your praise to Carolyn and Stacey and thank them for elevating your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for one night only. The hotel is located on the water and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shopping. Our room was on the sixth floor with beautiful views over the water. The only bad thing I can say is that the parking was $48 which seems very expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMillanFamilynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding the location of our hotel on the waterfront. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Co, CT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, staff helpful and friendly. Ate lunch at the restaurant inside the hotel and it was delicious. Plenty of restaurants within a 2 minute walk of hotel. Pool was perfect for a February visit. My only complaint was I felt like the aquarium was a rip off but that's not the hotels fault.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FairfieldCo_CTDanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and completing a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear about your experience in our restaurant, I will be sure to pass along your comments to our chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This place is on par for quality with the Marriott Copley in Boston. The location is good if you're planning activities near the water or working in the financial district as it's only a few minute walk away. There are also plenty of bars and restaurants nearby with the North End also only a few minute walk away.

The gym is good sized with new equiptment, the rooms are clean, and the service has always been great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ee978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review. Glad to see that you enjoyed our location near the North End as well as the amenities of the hotel including the gym.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,577 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,863 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#50 of 83 in Boston
1,454 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Property: Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#20 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing