We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My daughter and I were were in town for a concert and were able to spend one night in Boston. The Marriott Long Wharf was an excellent choice. Perfect location near the harbor, the T line and not far from the North End and their amazing restaurants. Beautiful views from our 7th floor room and other areas of the hotel. Our room was large, clean and very nice. Each staff member we encountered was pleasant and very helpful.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning in the restaurant.
I loved exploring the lobby with it's many different areas and wonderful artwork and modern decor! We didn't have time to use the great amenities that are available like the pool or gym.
Would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksmfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I am pleased to see that you and your daughter enjoyed our hotel amenities and services. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Location was great! A block away from the New England Aquarium. A few blocks from the Black Rose Irish Pub. Right on the water! Hotel itself and staff were exceptional. The only downside was the cost of the valet parking. If we were staying again for more than a few nights, I'd look into the area parking lots. They're a lot less expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You can not go wrong with the Black Rose which is steps away from our hotel. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A nice hotel. Really cool lobby and bar area. Looks like a nice place to grab a drink.

The lobby when you enter is beautiful and the architecture in the hallways by the rooms is pretty cool. I only spent one night here but it was nice. Close to the harbor and Quincy market and other tourist spots.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Likethetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This upscale resort is located right on Boston Harbor. It is right by the New England Aquarium as well as across the street from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market. The T line is also located right on the corner of the property. The check in was quick and easy with very friendly people at both the check in desk and the dining room / bar. One thing to be aware of is the $48 parking fee as well as the $14 state tax, the $12 local tax, and the $33 water use tax... That being said, the room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLawrenceRiverRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is perfect for visiting Boston by foot and subway which has a stop literally outside of the hotel door! We also took the ferry once to the USS Constitution right from Long Wharf. The Marriott is close to the North End (Italian community) which has many great restaurants also! Beautiful view of the harbor from the deck. The pool area was enjoyable also. We received excellent service with personal requests (rollaway, extra towels). I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I could get a reasonable price. (We did not go to the hotel bar or restaurant so I can't comment on that.)

Room Tip: We had a higher floor room with a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWLgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel and location. Perhaps you can try our Waterline Restaurant for drink and appetizer before your dinner in the North End next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just stopped there to grab a glas of wine in the early afternoon - after exploring the city since the morning. They were extremely friendly and offered a fantastic whitewine from New Zealand. We really enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere and decided to get lunch also. The food was really good and the view facing the harbor was very nice. We were very happy to go there - also we were no hotel-guests.
We originally stayed at the Marriott Copley Place and we think that the Long Wharf would be also a good choice.
We liked the lobby and the bar area too and if you step outside theres everything around you which is very convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank shopgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the food in our restaurant as well as our location, lobby and amenities. Perhaps you will choose our hotel over Copley for your next trip to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed overnight in Boston since we always enjoy the city and this hotel was a great location. The room was comfortable with a great view of the harbor, but some of the pricing was ridiculous... Not the room but $48.00 per day for parking? $13.00 for an Amaretto at the bar when I can purchase a bottle for $25.00? This is taking advantage of guests, certainly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am sorry you found parking to be overpirced. We attempt to price our services and amenites to be consistent with the Boston Market. The $48 valet parking is competetive with other surrounding hotels in our area. There are some self-park garages a couple blocks away that offer lower rates, but do not include in and out privileges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#22 of 84 in Boston
1,732 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 84 in Boston
8,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £143 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston, Massachusetts. Our beautiful Boston hotel features 400 rooms, 11 suites and a concierge lounge with harbor views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing