We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,066
771
242
100
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
771
242
100
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquincy marketthe north endthe concierge loungegreat locationfaneuil hallcolumbus parkchart housenew england aquariumfreedom traillegal seafoodblue lineaquarium stopwalking distancewater taxiindoor poolcan't beat the locationper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is next to the aquarium and less than 10 minutes from Feneuil Hall and the Italian North End. The hotel has a great pool for the kids . You can take the water taxi from the airport to hotel door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Marriott was gorgeous. Very unassuming from the outside but when you enter you feel that Marriott elegance. Worthy of a 5 star rating. Lobby was decorated so differently. I felt like I was in an elegant living room. Entire hotel was up to date, clean, clean, clean. The room was new as well. We stayed in room 512 with a view of the wharf which was gorgeous (despite the fact it was still 38 degrees outside in mid-April). Would recommend to everyone looking for a hotel in Boston. Walking distance to most everything. Across the street from Quincy Market/ Fanueil Hall/ Ice Bar and Freedom Trail. Step right outside to catch Duck Boat or Trolley. Forgot to mention to gorgeous gym. Also, clean, new equipment. Towels, water, fruit, ear buds provided!

Room Tip: Ask for wharf view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinsmom525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Seems like you had an enjoyable weekend. I appreciate you wonderful comments regarding the services, amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location is good but the hotel could jump through some hoops to compete with the lesser category brands. Bed was uncomfortable, aircon cycled frequently throughout the night that left you chilled or sweaty, bathroom too small AND wifi access in room is only available for $12.95 a night! Waterline restaurant too pricey for the food. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for you review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. I do however appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We live about 90 minutes from Boston and come into the city a couple of times a year for a long weekend. We always stay at the Long Wharf not only because of its location but more importantly to us is the wonderful treatment that we receive from the entire staff from the valet, to housekeeping to the front desk. Kudos to management for being able to retain such a wonderful staff. See you soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynDD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf. I look forward to sharing your remarks at our upcoming associate meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Boston is such a great city to walk around and get some exercise. I was there on business but I'd love to come back w the family and ride the duck boats and eat some great seafood. The Boston LW Marriott was so enjoyable because the staff are so friendly and engaging. My room was nice w a good view. U don't need a car so please think twice about it because it gets very expensive to park..subway, taxis and walking r all close by. Love the locals and that awesome Bahston accent..Thanks for the nice stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfpak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Boston while in town for business. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back with your family in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews