We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
1,154
817
257
107
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
817
257
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quincy market the north end the concierge lounge great location faneuil hall columbus park chart house new england aquarium freedom trail legal seafood blue line aquarium stop walking distance water taxi indoor pool per night valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our three grandchildren for one night. The hotel is very nice and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The location is across the street from Faneuil Hall and next to the harbor cruises and aquarium.
We had a nice breakfast at the hotel. It also has an indoor pool and a fitness center. It really is a five star hotel.

Room tip: Based on what I saw, all rooms are nice but I always prefer a higher room especially in the city.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I am pleased to hear that you, your wife and 3 grandchildren enjoyed our hotel. We hope you will have the opportunity to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is next to the aquarium and less than 10 minutes from Feneuil Hall and the Italian North End. The hotel has a great pool for the kids . You can take the water taxi from the airport to hotel door.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Marriott was gorgeous. Very unassuming from the outside but when you enter you feel that Marriott elegance. Worthy of a 5 star rating. Lobby was decorated so differently. I felt like I was in an elegant living room. Entire hotel was up to date, clean, clean, clean. The room was new as well. We stayed in room 512 with a view of the wharf which was gorgeous (despite the fact it was still 38 degrees outside in mid-April). Would recommend to everyone looking for a hotel in Boston. Walking distance to most everything. Across the street from Quincy Market/ Fanueil Hall/ Ice Bar and Freedom Trail. Step right outside to catch Duck Boat or Trolley. Forgot to mention to gorgeous gym. Also, clean, new equipment. Towels, water, fruit, ear buds provided!

Room tip: Ask for wharf view
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinsmom525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Seems like you had an enjoyable weekend. I appreciate you wonderful comments regarding the services, amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location is good but the hotel could jump through some hoops to compete with the lesser category brands. Bed was uncomfortable, aircon cycled frequently throughout the night that left you chilled or sweaty, bathroom too small AND wifi access in room is only available for $12.95 a night! Waterline restaurant too pricey for the food. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for you review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. I do however appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We live about 90 minutes from Boston and come into the city a couple of times a year for a long weekend. We always stay at the Long Wharf not only because of its location but more importantly to us is the wonderful treatment that we receive from the entire staff from the valet, to housekeeping to the front desk. Kudos to management for being able to retain such a wonderful staff. See you soon

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynDD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf. I look forward to sharing your remarks at our upcoming associate meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews