We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for tourist convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have visited Boston three times for vacation and stayed in 3 different hotels, including one in Cambridge. For a family trip, this was the best place to stay. You are right next to the water, a three minute walk from Faneuil Hall, a one minute walk from the multiple boat rides available and from the tour trolleys, and multiple restaurants are close. The exercise facility is top-notch (better than many I have seen on business trips). Its not the cheapest, but you are paying for the convenience. We did not eat here, but as mentioned, multiple places close by. Concierge was helpful and even got tickets for us a couple of times. Starbucks in the lobby which my wife was pleased about. If you want a quite "romantic" place, this may not be the choice, but to enjoy Boston, especially with kids, this place is high on the list. Our room had two queen beds....room was typical of a Marriott, clean, no problems.

Room Tip: get rooms away from the center as the lobby is open and it can get loud down there and noise travels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,236 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our three grandchildren for one night. The hotel is very nice and the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The location is across the street from Faneuil Hall and next to the harbor cruises and aquarium.
We had a nice breakfast at the hotel. It also has an indoor pool and a fitness center. It really is a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Based on what I saw, all rooms are nice but I always prefer a higher room especially in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I am pleased to hear that you, your wife and 3 grandchildren enjoyed our hotel. We hope you will have the opportunity to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is next to the aquarium and less than 10 minutes from Feneuil Hall and the Italian North End. The hotel has a great pool for the kids . You can take the water taxi from the airport to hotel door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Marriott was gorgeous. Very unassuming from the outside but when you enter you feel that Marriott elegance. Worthy of a 5 star rating. Lobby was decorated so differently. I felt like I was in an elegant living room. Entire hotel was up to date, clean, clean, clean. The room was new as well. We stayed in room 512 with a view of the wharf which was gorgeous (despite the fact it was still 38 degrees outside in mid-April). Would recommend to everyone looking for a hotel in Boston. Walking distance to most everything. Across the street from Quincy Market/ Fanueil Hall/ Ice Bar and Freedom Trail. Step right outside to catch Duck Boat or Trolley. Forgot to mention to gorgeous gym. Also, clean, new equipment. Towels, water, fruit, ear buds provided!

Room Tip: Ask for wharf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinsmom525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Seems like you had an enjoyable weekend. I appreciate you wonderful comments regarding the services, amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location is good but the hotel could jump through some hoops to compete with the lesser category brands. Bed was uncomfortable, aircon cycled frequently throughout the night that left you chilled or sweaty, bathroom too small AND wifi access in room is only available for $12.95 a night! Waterline restaurant too pricey for the food. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for you review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. I do however appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We live about 90 minutes from Boston and come into the city a couple of times a year for a long weekend. We always stay at the Long Wharf not only because of its location but more importantly to us is the wonderful treatment that we receive from the entire staff from the valet, to housekeeping to the front desk. Kudos to management for being able to retain such a wonderful staff. See you soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynDD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf. I look forward to sharing your remarks at our upcoming associate meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Boston is such a great city to walk around and get some exercise. I was there on business but I'd love to come back w the family and ride the duck boats and eat some great seafood. The Boston LW Marriott was so enjoyable because the staff are so friendly and engaging. My room was nice w a good view. U don't need a car so please think twice about it because it gets very expensive to park..subway, taxis and walking r all close by. Love the locals and that awesome Bahston accent..Thanks for the nice stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfpak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Boston while in town for business. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back with your family in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 86 in Boston
1,785 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 86 in Boston
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#31 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £180 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston, Massachusetts. Our beautiful Boston hotel features 400 rooms, 11 suites and a concierge lounge with harbor views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing