We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great nights stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great nights stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very convenient to the heart of the city. Parking was a bit expensive, but the attitude of the staff made it worth it. They helped us with many small things and just made the trip very effortless. Great hotel, highly recommended. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taulktourstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your comments regarding staff service and how this equates to value for price paid. We look forward t seeing you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    700
    211
    82
    37
See reviews for
686
560
48
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days on our honeymoon it was a great place to stay. Had a nice pool and hot tub. Had room service several times. It was over all amazing. We would for sure stay here if we ever go back. Boston is a great place to travel

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomiblen1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your special occasion with us, we hope to see you as you celebrate your anniversary in future years. Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers nothing more than a bed for the night. It may be a great location but that's it. At $300 a night I don't even qualify for free WIFI. The bar is ridiculously overpriced which is a shame as it's quite nice. My last 3 hotels were the Sheraton in Krakow, the Novotel in Warsaw and the Hilton in Tampa. Each of these were far better value than the Marriott. Pretentiously designed. I have asked where the stairs from the second floor to the exits are at least 3 times and have been told to use the elevators. God knows what will happen if there is a fire. The staff are this places only redeeming feature. Good luck to them all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am sorry that you did not find value in our hotel. Although we do not offer complimentary internet in the guestrooms, it is free in our business center as well as lobby and bar area. This is very typical of most full service branded hotels in the US. As for the stairwells, each one is clearly marked and illuminated as required by the city of Boston. I will meet with my staff to review your feedback so we can offer proper directions to the lobby level when asked in the future. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked last minute and were very pleasantly surprised with the location. Right across the street from everything and on the water.
The hotel staff was great, the rooms were clean and large. Everyone from the doorman to the concierge to the bar staff were super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, no issues at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the warm cookies at the front desk to the staff that greeted me what a wonderful experience!

I had an early morning flight and although I live locally decided to stay in town to save some time in getting to the airport. Requested a wake up call and the front desk asked if I wanted a second one just in case. What a great extra service.

The bed was so comfortable so that extra wake up call came in handy.

Took the blue line to Aquarium and walked off at the front door of the hotel. Easy walk to Fanueil Hall and lots of eating options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was fantastic. It's located next door to the Aquarium which is handy if you are visiting that location. It's a little pricey but it's in a nice part of town and right on the water. You can take a water taxi from the airport to the hotel and vice versa. My only complaint was the thin walls...heard LOTS of other room noise and hallway noise. Overall, excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYgal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review of the Long Wharf Marriott, we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband is a Gold Status member, we've stayed at many, many Marriotts, both here and in Europe. I've really never had a complaint until now. The refrigerator in our room didn't work, had to wait for a replacement. The Concierge Lounge is going to be closed for half of our stay, and although they added 1000 points to our account, that is a paltry amount, for the inconvenience. Lastly, and most importantly, I just reached for a towel in the bathroom, and a toothbrush was in between them. SOMEONE ELSES toothbrush! The towels were perfectly folded, and a toothbrush was in between two supposedly clean, and folded towels, so it wasn't something such as a toothbrush ended up being washed with them. It was someone else's toothbrush between supposedly clean towels. How could that happen? It's Disgusting.. They did come and change out the towels very promptly, but it makes me wonder clean the rest of this room is. The pillows are not firm enough, with no options offered for varying types. The towels are a little old, the bathroom smaller than usual. The staff has been extremely courteous, and it's a great location, those are two positives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeyinSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the staff service at our hotel. As for the toothbrush in the towel, I do not think we will ever know how that happened. I apologize that this was not found prior to you checking into the room. I will meet with my housekeeping staff as well as our laundry so incidents like this will not happen in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#30 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Property: Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott and TravelUp so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing