We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good all american hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #38 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kristinehamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good all american hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I found the stay here rather comfortable, even though I didn't get the best room, which I rarely do.
The room was clean and tidy, but you can tell it's been around for a time.
What I found good is that there´s a Starbucks at ground level, so you can get decent coffee and a very basic breakfast. The hotel breakfast is really good, but in my case it wasn't included and it cost a mind staggering $25. There's other places for breakfast in the surroundings too.
The gym is alright and you’ll find equipment for your basic needs.
Location is great and if you’re lucky, you’ll get a view out of the waterfront. Not that I looked at it that much, but it adds to the feeling of the room being better than it is.
The staff is friendly, but that is expected and does not affect my grading in either way.

The downside is that awful carpet in the corridor. So thick and soft that pulling your bag is a gym session. I had the room at the end of the long corridor....
The bar close earlier than one would expect. I travelled with a group of people that didn’t mind a nightcap. Here location plays a vital role, there’s a lot of pubs in the surroundings.

I’d stay here again if I travelled with my family, but for business I might choose something else next time.

Room Tip: As always, try to get a room towards the waterfront and one would expect the view to better the high...
See more room tips
Green Features: Average. The basic towel stuff... nothing else. One would expect a little more from Marriot.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ch00dA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes, we have just installed new carpet in our corridors and it is extremely plush. I am sure we can provide you a room closer to the elevator for your future visits for your convenience. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    718
    217
    87
    40
See reviews for
700
576
49
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good location, nice bar/reception area but very bland accommodation floors and rooms. It will never set your world alight. As an advertised conference type of hotel, it is pretty poor. Bar closes at 12:00. If you are a bland and dull company/organization, host your event here, you'll fit in great!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, best location in Boston. The staff makes you feel like you are family, so friendly and helpful. Joe Souza, event manager, is over the top amazing! Can't wait to return again for another event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to thank Joe and the rest of the events staff for a job well done. Looking forward to hosting another event for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. All activities are around there. We took the water taxi from the airport which takes you right at the hotel. Very large room. We had 2 days pre-cruise. We toured Boston with the old trolley, great way to get around, buy your tickets on line.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liset19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Sounds like you had a great couple of days in Boston. Happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel location and amenities. Perhaps you can spend more time next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

EXCELLENT location for visiting Boston. Mere steps to Quincy Market, Fanueil Hall, many bars and restaurants, and a short walk to the north end. Located right next to the aquarium, harbor, and a T station is located right outside of the entrance. All tourist attractions can be purchased right outside of hotel as well. Friendly & efficient staff. Rooms are brand new and very clean. The room does not come with a mini-fridge, it comes with a fridge-like cooler, but you can call the front desk for a mini fridge for no extra charge! Prices are more on the expensive end to stay here but the location does not get better than this, especially if you are visiting Boston for the first time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. Many people enjoy our location as many activties are right outside our front door. Happy to see that you took advantage of everything Boston has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

In the heart of it all.... Quincy Market across the street.... Ferry Boats and Aquarium share the wharf..... All tour buses start right outside the hotel...... Cannot wait to our next trip... Oh yea the T and Little Italy very close by

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankeemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very nice with extremely comfortable and clean rooms.
But what separates this hotel is the staff.
Check in was quick and flawless.
Housekeeping pleasant and efficient.
Check out was easy, no surprises.
The employees of this Marriott made it a pleasure to be a guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,556 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,849 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#51 of 83 in Boston
1,443 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Property: Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#20 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing