We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and loved it! We were able to get a great rate with our AAA discount. The location is PERFECT for everything you want to do on vacation. The hotel is very clean and the staff is more than friendly. The concierge desk was very helpful. We stopped by for tips, directions, tickets, reservations, and more. We utilized the Marriot app and were able to check in early and check out easily. Coming into the city from the airport we took a land taxi-which was around $40.00 of torture. Leaving we decided to take the "T" Blue line for $5.00 and got to the airport quickly and easily. If we get the chance we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chasnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to see you took advantage of our Concierge Services. They really do know the city of Boston and have a wealth of knowledge. I will be sure to pass along your comments and thank them for a job well done. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel charges Ritz Carlton prices without the quality of Ritz Carlton. The room was fine, but for $350+ per night, I thought it was a little crazy. It wasn't the sticker shock of the dollar amount itself, moreso that I was paying it at a Marriott. We typically stay in very nice hotels but this was our only option. Never paid that much at a Marriott in my entire life!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kp8334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations based on the rate that you paid. June is typically a busy time in Boston and we do position our rates according to the market. Perhaps the next time you visit, the rates will be more attractive. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Meeting my husband after work in the city for a concert at Fenway Park and with the short distance from South Station, the Boston Marriott Long Wharf was the perfect choice. The speedy check-in gave us enough time to grab dinner before the concert. A quick cab ride back following the concert allowed for a night cap at Waterline, the on site restaurant and lounge. Our room overlooking Boston harbor started off a beautiful day in the city touring parts of the Freedom Trail with a stop at Mike's Pastry in the North End. Friendly service from check-in to valet guarantees a return visit to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf.

Room Tip: I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have been happy with every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Marie M - Thank you for your continued patronage and excellent review of the Marriott Long Wharf. Looks like you made the most of the overnight in town – concert at Fenway, the Freedom Trail and even a stop at the Famous Mike’s Pastry. I can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Liked this hotel. It's right on the water with plenty to do within walking distance. There's a Chart House and Legals Seafood on both sides. The staff was very nice, too. The rooms are clean, modern and what you'd expect at a Marriott. The staff was also very friendly. I usually stay at Hiltons and get Diamond Service at Hilton. The service Marriott gave me as a silver member was just as good.

Great job.

Oh, there's a Starbucks on the property. That's a plus for me!!

Room Tip: Get one away from the atrium area if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cregan8256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Cregan8256 - Much appreciation for the positive review and the gracious words about our staff. They are truly the foundation and heart of our Hotel. See you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful weekend night at the Marriott Long Wharf...A quick get-away on a girls weekend... Hotel was modern… Rooms were large enough to have three adult woman stay the night and not feel cramped... Great location in the city with pd parking... Felt safe… Overall, staff was friendly and helpful (Thanks Matt M!). Will defiantly stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl02114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Travelgirl 02114 - Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasuring meeting you in person. I am very happy that the get-a-way weekend was a success. I look forward to seeing you and the girls again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Fantastic location on Boston Harbor adjacent to North End, aquarium, greenway and many other activities. Modern, quiet, elegant with friendly staff. Lucky enough to get a special rate of $199 which made it even better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Steven T - Thank you for the positive review. Glad you were able to take advantage of the great promotional rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Boston, and loved the fact that it is so close to all of the places we wanted to go! During the day, we were able to walk to all areas of interest, and at night, just stepped outside and they took us by private SUV wherever we wanted to go (about the same price as a cab). The service was great, the valet parking was convenient, and the rooms were clean. Overall, great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquarius695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Aquarius 695 - I appreciate the great review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Long Wharf in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#22 of 84 in Boston
1,734 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 84 in Boston
8,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £143 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston, Massachusetts. Our beautiful Boston hotel features 400 rooms, 11 suites and a concierge lounge with harbor views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing