We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel wirh Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed with my family (2 kids) at the end of June. Great location close to all main attractions, nicely decorated very cean rooms, huge lobby, perfect breaksfast (one of the best in US) and even a nice restraunt for dinner. We enjoyed in all aspect will definely go in case of another travel to Boston. Also there is great bar in the enterance always full, if you wish to go

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank doganah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear doganah - thrilled to read your review and see that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 2,156 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A loyal patron of Marriotts this reviewer chose to stay at the long wharf
Ideal location. Quiet rooms but a lovely balcony that no food or drink can go on?
Our room is quiet but has a filthy chair. The closet way too tiny
The price is high and I am assuming its due to the great location
Frankly it's a disappointment for the price
.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Smollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Smollyg - thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that there was a dirty cair in your room. We are in the process of removing most of the sofa chairs in our guestrooms and replacing them with new sofa-beds and lounge chair beds. These will be installed by July 28th. In the mean time, I will ask my housekeeping department to identify any chairs that do not meet our current standards. Thank you again for your review as well as your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Right in the heart of the action, walking distance to Little Italy, shopping, Duck Tours, harbour etc. Luxurious lobby with free wi-fi and good rooms, quiet despite the noise outside. Bathrooms very small. Didn't eat in hotel. Ideal for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Judyh24 - thank you for your kind review of our hotel and location. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We selected this hotel to celebrate July 4th. It is located so conveniently in the city, we walked to Fanueil Hall, the Freedom Trail, Beacon Hill, Cheers and the North End. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and breakfast was substantial. The front door bellman, Jim, knows this town so well and has great tips where to eat and what to see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Dona W - thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I will be sure to recognize Jim at the front dor for providing great local knowledge and assistance. Hope you see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, its central all of Boston's destinations. I was able to check in to this hotel a little early and they offered me an inside room with no view. Because of that, they gave us access to their concierge lounge that has the most amazing view. The lounge also offered free breakfast, snacks, beverages and desserts. The pool also has this amazing waterfront view as well. During our stay it was very hot and humid and access to both of these features really made our stay so comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear hlaus - thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to see that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel including our Concierge Lounge and Pool. Both have spectacular views of the harbor and are great places to relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel can be reached by taxi or by the water taxi from the airport. The location is perfect: adjoining the Quincy Market, next to a Legal Seafood restaurant, the Boston Aquarium and the Aquarium subway stop. The only drawback is the rather steep price (!$350/night). But if this doesn't deter you, it's a good place to be. The only competing site in my view would be the collection of Boston hotel that are interconnected by shopping corridors that stretch across streets at the second floor level. These connect with one of the convention centers, which the Long Wharf Marriot does not. But for exploring the harbor walks and markets, the Marriott is equally good.

Room Tip: Any is good. I have been on several floors. The only advantage of -1- is that there is no wait for e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear DHK44 – Thank you for the honest review. We have a lot to offer, but can’t be everything to everyone. You are right on the money, the Copley area is a great location and is extremely convenient to hundreds of shops. However, development in the city has moved to the harbor side and as a result really activated our area for tourism and night life. Hope to welcome you back soon to the Long Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently visited Boston and selected this hotel. Located at the harbour, very near the Faneuil Hall and Quincy markets. The aquarium is right opposite the hotel , the duck tours and hop-on,hop-off services start from here. The Boston south station is very near and the metro line is right next to the hotel. Excellent sea-food restaurants are located nearby. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and the staff gracious , good wi-fi in lounge. Exterior of the hotel is also great. Highly recommended for location and service.

Room Tip: harbour view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peekaygee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Peekaygee4 – Thank you for the 5 star review. It looks like you fit a lot in during your time with us this month. I’m glad you took advantage of our central location that placed you in the middle of it all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,672 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
1,930 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#53 of 84 in Boston
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £163 - £601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing