We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel on the bay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

First of all we love marriott and we weren't let down staying here. It was close to restaurants and Feniueal Hall. The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are spacious enough to fit a roll-away comfortably. They had a very nice restaurant with really good food. We ate there the first night since it was late when we got in. The gym and pool were very good. Also one of the good things is if you look online you could get good packages. We had a great time and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaa438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Tina A - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed many of our amenities including the Waterline Restaurant and Gym. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Marriott Long Warf is perfectly located near all of Boston's tourist highlights. The staff were all exceedingly friendly-from the valet staff through the customer service folks, to the waitstaff at the restaurant. The room was adequate and comfortable, but not luxury accommodations. The pool is small, as is the hot tub. The price tag was more than I think it deserves as a facility, but the location wins hands down. If you are traveling with kids, this is a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainetravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Maintravelgrl - Thank you for your psoitive comments regarding all the stff members you encountered during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your remarks and than them for a job well done. We look forward to your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed with my family (2 kids) at the end of June. Great location close to all main attractions, nicely decorated very cean rooms, huge lobby, perfect breaksfast (one of the best in US) and even a nice restraunt for dinner. We enjoyed in all aspect will definely go in case of another travel to Boston. Also there is great bar in the enterance always full, if you wish to go

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank doganah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear doganah - thrilled to read your review and see that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A loyal patron of Marriotts this reviewer chose to stay at the long wharf
Ideal location. Quiet rooms but a lovely balcony that no food or drink can go on?
Our room is quiet but has a filthy chair. The closet way too tiny
The price is high and I am assuming its due to the great location
Frankly it's a disappointment for the price
.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Smollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Smollyg - thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that there was a dirty cair in your room. We are in the process of removing most of the sofa chairs in our guestrooms and replacing them with new sofa-beds and lounge chair beds. These will be installed by July 28th. In the mean time, I will ask my housekeeping department to identify any chairs that do not meet our current standards. Thank you again for your review as well as your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Right in the heart of the action, walking distance to Little Italy, shopping, Duck Tours, harbour etc. Luxurious lobby with free wi-fi and good rooms, quiet despite the noise outside. Bathrooms very small. Didn't eat in hotel. Ideal for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Judyh24 - thank you for your kind review of our hotel and location. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We selected this hotel to celebrate July 4th. It is located so conveniently in the city, we walked to Fanueil Hall, the Freedom Trail, Beacon Hill, Cheers and the North End. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and breakfast was substantial. The front door bellman, Jim, knows this town so well and has great tips where to eat and what to see.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Dona W - thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I will be sure to recognize Jim at the front dor for providing great local knowledge and assistance. Hope you see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, its central all of Boston's destinations. I was able to check in to this hotel a little early and they offered me an inside room with no view. Because of that, they gave us access to their concierge lounge that has the most amazing view. The lounge also offered free breakfast, snacks, beverages and desserts. The pool also has this amazing waterfront view as well. During our stay it was very hot and humid and access to both of these features really made our stay so comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear hlaus - thank you for your review of our hotel, I am happy to see that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel including our Concierge Lounge and Pool. Both have spectacular views of the harbor and are great places to relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 86 in Boston
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#31 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £167 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston, Massachusetts. Our beautiful Boston hotel features 400 rooms, 11 suites and a concierge lounge with harbor views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing