We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We found this place somewhat by accident and initially chose it based solely on its location (proximity to where we needed to be) and price range. We simply could not have been happier with our choice and can't wait for a reason to go back! This hotel has an updated "metropolitan" style and our room was a corner room, making it extra spacious. The bedding was to-die-for comfortable and I wished we had more time to just hang around in the room. Normally, I don't want to sit around in hotel rooms, but this place was just so enjoyable. The staff was outstanding from the valets, to the bell staff, desk staff, and bar staff . (There is a martini bar in the hotel, just off the main lobby which was absolutely delightful and has a great happy hour!)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NAM_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    547
    150
    42
    23
See reviews for
297
644
131
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

The location is perfect, sort of behind the library and surrounded by shops and a supermarket is across. Handy for all the best Boston can offer. The hotel is really nice and trendy - with a club, bar and restaurant on the premises. The rooms are very well decorated, albeit tiny (Boston-size). Drinks are constantly available in the lobby, coffee & tea in the morning, then iced tea during the day, and then wine in the evening (only for an hour). Another great thing about this property are its staff - a special mention to Amy at front desk and both Jose and Sam at the front door! It felt like I was coming home each time I come in or head out (do these staff every go home?!). Would highly recommend this property, and also looking forward to my next stay here!

Also, check with the hotel for towncar airport transfer. The rate was pretty good. I ended up with a limo for the same price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesorlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Truly a boutique hotel at it's best! Wished we had more than a day with this well serviced (not stuffy service-actually friendly and sincere) and VERY stylish locale just behind the famous Copley Sq. library and 2 blocks away from the Greenwich Village equivalent walkable Newbury Street-loaded with restaurants and shops. Small detail note: when I came back downstairs to see if I could find my wife's lost earring, with one small mention 3-4 staff was scouring the bar and lobby within a minute! Thanks guys.....MXC Seattle

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewXCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My wife and I have stayed here on three different occasions and we always have a great stay. Best value in Boston in this price range. Nicely appointed rooms, great staff, ipod player. Only complaint is the high def tv only got standard def signals and the picture was really fuzzy. Not that we spent a lot of time in front of the TV but I did watch a few innings of the Red Sox and it would've been nice to get a real HD picture.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were in town for a family funeral and it was not the best of times but it was made a lot easier by the staff at the Copley Square who were unfailingly friendly, helpful and positive. Location, cleanliness and service are all fine but the excellent staff are what makes this place. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Great hotel in Back Bay Section; walking distance to shops on Newbury Street and Fenway Park. Great walk to Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall and North End. Hotel is a boutique hotel; room is small but fine for 2 adults. Beautifully decorated and very clean.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, check room and bed size to be sure of comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momdad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband, 4month old and I booked this very lady minute and arrived late at night - we had a nice friendly welcome by check in staff and bellman offered quick food suggestions and umbrellas as it was pouring. As we had one of their last rooms we had 2 doubles but it was fine and beds were very comfortable and absolutely loved the blackout curtains (I took a photo of them as I loved the rooms decor) as it gave us a great night sleep. The only annoying thing was there was no place near the sink/mirror to put my makeup bag to get ready.
Overall staff were really accommodating holding our bags the entire next day after also providing late checkout so our infant could get in a good nap. We stay in hotels all over the world frequently and service matters most to us so we were appreciative.
Good location for shopping at prudential center.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Property: Copley Square Hotel
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing