We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was exactly what my sister and I were looking for in our "Sister Trip"! Great location in Back Bay (shops, the Pru, coffee shops, even a Lindt Chocolate shop around the corner!), short walking distance to the T at Copley Square, which is so easy to navigate, wonderful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, yummy eggs bene's and evening wine. The valets even cleaned our car - an excellent sendoff at checkout! The only comment would be we wished there had been a coffee/tea service in the room (they did have it free down in the lobby but not in the room), along with a mini fridge. That's all we could come up with to comment about! Overall though, this hotel has it dialed! Perfect stay!

Room Tip: Beautiful boutique hotel. The end of the hall suites looked beautiful (we peeked into one). They w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    556
    152
    42
    23
See reviews for
307
651
138
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great place to stay and explore Boston. We were there two days after Christmas and had an enjoyable stay. We left the car parked at the hotel and just walked around. Our room was nice and had a city view. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosemaryKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed one night during the Christmas season, and it just felt so cozy and warm here. The hotel had set my radio to a station playing Christmas music, so that it was playing when I got into my room (which I thought was pretty big). It was bitterly cold outside, but my room was nice and toasty. My bed was huge and very comfy. Free bottles of water were a nice touch. There was a free wine hour, which I didn't take advantage of. I thought the lobby was both modern and cozy (faux fireplace made up of candles) was a nice touch. Only criticism would be that the bathroom was fairly small, fairly old, and had low quality shower products.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank OysterJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location for exploring Boston on foot from. All staff were extremely friendly (and thank you for the room upgrade, that was brilliant). No tea or coffee in the room but available downstairs for you to help yourself to, with hot chocolate & marshmallows in the afternoon (it was winter), with wine at 5 for an hour.
The hotel offer a town car service between Logan and the hotel for a fixed price similar to a cab on a good day (but infinitely better than a cab on a bad day) so ask when you make the booking if you need the transfer

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MJK0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here looking at grad schools with my daughter and sightseeing. This place was perfect! Early check in, late check out, nice wine tastings in the lobby, coffee ready early. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Super comfortable beds, terrific housekeeping. And a great location within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again! And they sell tickets to the Old Town Trolley where you can hop on and off all day. Great city with great people!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Edrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after my company holiday party. Great location and a very friendly staff! The hotel is located right by the Copley mall and Prudential Center which made it very easy for us to do Christmas shopping and grab dinner and drinks. The room was a little small but it was clean and nicely decorated. We loved the beautiful marble stairs which lead to our room. Even though the hotel is located on busy Boylston Street we did not hear much noise from the streets during our stay. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Yes the rooms are small, but very nicely decorated and clean. The beds were super comfy - down comforters and pillows made it very difficult to get up and start exploring the city!

There is a complimentary wine tasting each day between 5 and 6 which was really nice. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Property: Copley Square Hotel
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing