We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, quiet rooms and sweet, fresh lemonade!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We were a bit early for check-in, so their staff took our suitcases and recommended a good restaurant nearby for lunch (Stephanie's) they also took our cel number to ring us when the room was ready, which they did, as promised, about 20 minutes later.
The room was very comfortable, clean and very quiet considering that there is some building work taking place not too far from the hotel and we never heard a thing. They offer complimentary coffee in the morning, lemonade or iced tea in the afternoon and wine tastings in the evening. We came in from the summer heat on our second day and found that the lemonade and tea had already been taken away to make place for the wine, but Anna, the lady who had arranged our check-in was kind enough to get us two glasses of lemonade which after hours of walking around Boston under the summer sun, were greatly appreciated! There is complimentary WIFI in all rooms and they do offer a car service to get you to the airport if needed. We were greeted with a smile and asked if we needed anything every time we came back to the hotel and were made to feel comfortable and cared for. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Macananina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Copley Square is a great hotel to use as a base to explore Boston. Easy access to the T and also alot within a walkable distance. Their is a cheap ($5) bus (Back Bay - Logan Express) to Copley Square which was 15mins from the airport to the Square so a very simple way to get into town as well.

Copley Square has a market on Friday which was a great surprise so see if you can arrive ahead of the weekend if making a short trip.

The staff were very friendly and did everything they could to assist. The rooms were nice. Ours had an awkward layout to the bathroom but wasn't there to own the place so not a drama at all.

Didn't try the hotel's eating options as there are lots of great options very close, including the Star Market for those that like to get cheaper eats.

Would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Yes the hotel is centrally located in a very busy section of back bay. The rooms are quiet; bathroom is very small but can make do for short stay. The things that one might wish to know is that the lobby is quite dark, trying to seem too hip/modern that the guests can't see too much. Lobby is small, but sufficient & furniture very hip/modern. It would be nice if the staff knew restaurants to suggest that the locales go to, NOT the tourist spots that anyone can find. If you rent a car at the hotel, make sure it is done up front before you even get there so you aren't stranded, as we were.

Room Tip: All rooms have been well sound proofed from street noise and this was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

In the center of it all! Convenient location, whether walking or taking the "T". The airport shuttle drops you a block away ($5.00). The rooms were clean and well maintained. Housekeeping drops off a bottle of water each evening, just to check on things. The Guest Service Concierges were friendly and attentive! The bellmen were outstanding. We will definitely recommend and will return again! Of course the unseasonably cooler temps (65 lows/77 highs) didn't hurt either!

Room Tip: We stayed in 503 facing the front, very quiet. Our friends were in 615, on the side near the alley a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We planned our Boston anniversary trip a few months ago and getting the right hotel was definitely a challenge. Pricing and location are key and we got the best of both.Thank you to the staff for all your help.

Room Tip: above the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELPIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Copley Square hotel is a gorgeous piece of Boston history. As a first time visiter to the city, I was charmed by the combination of old-style grandiosity and new-age modernity. In addition to having very nice accommodations, the staff at Copley Square truly can't be beat! Attentive and friendly, I never felt un-taken care of. The front desk staff are warm and welcoming and know their stuff! I would certainly recommend Copley Square for your Boston Stay.

Room Tip: Go for the best of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Copley Square Hotel on a recent trip to Boston. It is in a great location and we felt like we were right in the middle of the action. We had easy access to Dining, pubs and attractions in the Copley Square area. We even walked to Fenway for a game. For those locations that needed it, we were able to easily hail a taxi. The staff was very courteous as well. The only draw back was that there was quite a lot of traffic noise, even on the third floor where we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,412 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 84 in Boston
3,381 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £113 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing