We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston MArathon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Stayed with the family for the Boston Marathon. The location to the finish is awesome. The staff was prepared for race participants. I had a single room with a pull out. The king size bed was great, but the pull out not so much. I would stay again, but make a better room selection for the family.

1  Thank Zymurgyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,732 - 1,738 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2010

Just back from a 4 night stay in the Copely Square Hotel in Boston. Got a great deal on easyclicktravel which swyaed us to make the booking. When we arrived we were offered a room upgrade for $10 a night so of course took that! The room was spacious, newly decorated, very clean, good storage for luggage so werent tripping over it in the room and the beads were extremely comfortable. The hotel has free wi-fi and the room had an ipod station which was very handy. The hotel location is brilliant. We were within walking distance to the pubs and restaurants and a quick tube ride from Faniual Hall and Quincey Market.

I would definatley stay in this hotel again if I am lucky enough to go back to Boston.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-love-love-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The hotel has a great location. Walking distance to shopping/restaurants. Easy access to the T and Tour stops. Rooms were nice. Beds were very comfortable. Not sure if it was the Sam Adams but I slept great every night. Bathrooms a little small and no mini-bar in rooms, but the "Mini-Bar" lounge downstairs was open late for nightcaps.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpateAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Copley Square Hotel recently and was immediately taken by the warm, cozy lobby area. It felt more like a peaceful, relaxing and ultra modern lounge than a hotel lobby. The rooms were beautifully decorated, inviting and comfortable. The staff and service were top notch too. As a business traveler, this boutique hotel was a welcome relief to the standard chain hotels. If you're traveling to Boston, try the Copley, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripod85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

My room had plenty of room. The bedroom was well appointed and quiet and I had no problem with the size of the bathroom. The location is perfect and Copley Square has become my new fav in Boston.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I travelled to Boston with my husband and two teenage children. The hotel was contemporary and impressive. We were greeted by two wonderful staff who checked us in earlier than expected and booked a tour of the city for us. They were cheerful and friendly and extrememely helpful with suggestions of where to eat for lunch and offering to make a reservation for dinner in North Boston for us. We booked a Premire Family Suite with two bedrooms. The rooms were just beautiful and decorated with total class. Each bedroom was huge with a hallway between the two with the bathroom door located in the middle. The bathroom was small, but it did the job. Obviously you won't be spending most of your time in there so what's the difference really!

Everything was clean and well maintained. I can't attest to how big the regular rooms are, but although it was expensive (what hotel in Boston isn't?) I would get the same room again. A must if you are staying with older kids. Free WiFi for all and the kids were thrilled.

There is a very busy nightclub in the lobby that seemed to be filled with very fashionable upscale college aged crowd.

Loved the place and would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoorheesFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Had the opportunity to stay for several nights recently. Hotel is really phenomenal, contemporary, and a GREAT location. Our room however was the size of a closet with a basic furniture in the room making it nearly impossible for people to pass each other navigating the room. To enter the bathroom you had to pass by the door, open it, then enter depending upon which side of the bed you were approaching from. The bathroom could be defined as an excellent use of space, provided you were 4' tall. Sitting on the commode, my knees actually touched the wall immediately in front of me.

When I addressed my displeasure with the accommodations with the manager on duty, he quickly spouted of a square footage requirement of the room with a pompous snooty attitude like it was a daily practice. There were NO free options to correct the situation other than a paid upgrade on top of the significant parking fees.

Significant street noise around 2AM ... but it is the city. Also a lot of hallway noise penetrating the door.

What can I say, for that kind money and environment, the staff attitude was a real turn off! Considering the glut of rooms in the city right now, I would elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacksEriePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,456 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 86 in Boston
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#37 of 86 in Boston
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £93 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing