We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
“Perfect Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed two nights at Copley Square during the fourth of July. PERFECT location and extremely thoughtful and professional staff. We walked ALL over the City and to come back to relax in our lovely room made our stay a pleasure! Thank you !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAnders8547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    536
    147
    40
    24
See reviews for
287
630
129
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

What a great hotel! Centrally located in the middle of everything Boston has to offer in the part of town called the Backbay. This hotel is within walking distance to Fenhuil Hall, the Boston Commons, Prudential Shopping area, Northend and Boylston St shops and restaurants. I gave this hotel a 5 star not only for its location, but also for the service and the amenities they offered. I think this might be my favorite hotel in the Copley Square!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGH8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Stayed 4 wonderful nights at Boston's Copley Square Hotel. Staff are warm, knowledgeable. Staff helped us book a ferry to Provincetown, town car to airport for $35. "Intuition specialists" help with any request. I felt the service level @ was like staying @ Four Seasons!

Room & king bed were great. Bedding is exceptional. You get one long pillow and 3 smaller ones. This helps you sit-up in bed. Decor is modern. Lighting is bright (can read by it).

Location is ideal. Supermarket nearby.

I will gladly stay at Copley Square Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slickpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

The location is fantastic! Restaurants,Museums, Newbury St Shopping all in walking distance. The Lobby is Stylish and Comfy, Wine tasting at 5pm is complimentary and fun! The staff is excellent...so friendly and full of ideas for things to do in the city...just ask. The rooms give you an old world feel with a modern day flair. Loved this hotel and will definetly go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Stayed here for college graduation in May with extended family. EVERYONE commented on how great the beds were -- definitely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. If anyone knows what beds they use -- please email me!

The other two highlights were the service (absolutely top-notch) and the location (short walk to Newbury Street and Prudential Center).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cattycat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

I travel to Boston a fair amount for work and just completed my 6th stay at the Copley. This hotel is in an excellent location and provides the personal commitment to customer service that is becoming harder to find in the hospitality business. Every time I check in the staff welcomes me and thanks me for returning. They do there best to give me the best accomodations available. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Boston and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbanks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

my wife and i loved this hotel.we were staying in boston for the 4th time and booked this hotel through alpha rooms and got a brilliant deal,but hey i would have paid more for this exceptional place.the staff were all very friendly even the maintenance guys,from front desk to dining room staff they all greet you with a smile and hello.as this was our 25th wedding anniversary we e.mailed the manager john and asked for a nice room and we were not dissapointed we got an upgrade to a king room with complimentary water, the most comfortable beds excellent room service and everything sparkling new,yes this hotel had a 20 million upgrade but the service is second to none, if in boston stay here at the copley,you will not regret it.on the plus you are close to everything you need,a shaws supermarket, the T just a block away, newbury street,boston common a lovely walk and duck tours right outside hotel. thanks the copley square hotel for making our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,194 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Property: Copley Square Hotel
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing