We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and staff as good as I've experienced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Someone recommeded my 2 sons and I stay here on a quick trip to Boston. We were very pleased with the location, close to tons of shopping and to Fenway Park. The staff treated us like we were family. Found my new Boston hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jglennCapeGirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,735 - 1,741 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2010

we got call to join friends in boston for a ball game and rather than drive home late at night decided to stay somewhere close to everything for a couple of nights. on recomendation from friends, stayed here. very pleasantly surprised.. virtually new, modern interior, clean, comfortable, courtesy wine in afternoon, coffee in morning.. in house restaurant and popular watering hole.. turned out to be nothing but good.. will do it again..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doorman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

This was a hotel recommended to us, but it has always been too expensive for us to justify staying here. Thought this vacation we would give it a go. I'm glad we did, although I still think its a little expensive for what it is. Our last vacation we stayed at a nearby hotel, for a substantial amount less per night and that hotel was better than Copley. I haven't really got any complaints about Copley, its in a great location, very smart looking and great staff. The room itself was a little small, reminded me of a typical hotel room in New York, however was quiet, clean and had a great nights sleep every night. I'd recommend this hotel and would consider it again, however the price in comparison to other hotels would be the deciding factor in whether we chose here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairemc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The hotel is in the best location ever. Whether you are looking to go clubbing (right downstairs), shopping (two blocks from Newbury St.), touristing (right next to the Duck Tours), or need to get to another part of Boston (its on top of the T stop), you have immediate access. The building is a recently renovated historic building, so you have the best of both worlds - old-school architecture with all the latest amenities. Finally, the staff is amazing and will help you with anything you need. We were one of those "large families with small children on vacation" and they helped us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcedOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The bedrooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was tiny but serviceable and clean. The restaurant breakfasts were delicious and not over-priced. Room service was quick and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFliers30306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

My finacee and I traveled to Boston with some friends and stayed three nights at the hotel. We loved it! The location was perfect and the staff were very helpful. The only criticism I would have is the size of the rooms. They were very small. That said, if you're only planning on sleeping there and spending the days out and about, this place is PERFECT. They have a great little Martini bar at the hotel that is always jumping and a nice restuarant as well. It was quiet, elegant and worth the price, which was modest by my standards!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leolbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This is a lovely hotel - had a spacious corner room, very comfy beds.
Lots of trouble with the electrics and couldn't pick up pur messages on the phone - neither could an engineer, so he didn't solve the problem. Other than that, a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dilysann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,470 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#16 of 86 in Boston
3,432 reviews
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#15 of 86 in Boston
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £108 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing