We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Room a bit small (Deluxe King) but they allowed us a super-early check-in from a redeye flight, which was sincerely appreciated. 2nd time here and will return. No complaints & fair prepaid price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sailor279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    562
    156
    42
    25
See reviews for
312
659
140
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Great location, hip looking hotel, but...VERY noisy so bring earplugs (you hear outside noise the people above you, below you etc...) Also, the windows are not well sealed so the wind comes in and you just can't seem to get warm. We ordered room service that was to take 15-20 minutes and showed up 45 minutes later. When my daughter was blowdrying her hair the electriciy went out in the room. The best was the people on our floor smoking the Mary Jane. Really?? Just not the best family hotel. With all the options, you can do much better !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebHobgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Room design, quality of linens, and gym/building are all plusses. Hotel location and pricing are great. Also the wine tasting and coffee bar in the morning are great additional features. Will definitely stay here again. Minibar is fun too!!! Staff is always extremely nice and cordial and professional. I have stayed here twice and am from NYC.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycprepguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

I travel extensively for business and pleasure; however, this is the first time I have ever received a call the day in advance welcoming me and asking if there was anything I needed for my stay the next night. When I arrived I found the same high level of customer service. My room was upgraded at no additional cost when I checked in. When I returned from dinner that evening I found the holiday music had been turned on in my room and an interesting tray of reading materials had been delivered. The hotel was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the customer service was superior. I have never written a review before but this experience certainly warranted one.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workingmom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut, MA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Most of the reviews are accurate. Rooms are still a little run down. We were on the 3rd floor. The windows are very thin. Had to turn on the heat till 74 to get warm there is a large draft from the window. The noise from the street is unbelievably loud! We did get an upgrade when checking in. Hate to see what we would have originally gotten without the upgrade. Also, didn't get the safest feeling overall. If you get on priceline great! But for the price stay at the Marriott or the Westin.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinWyman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

My wife found this place by winning a bid on priceline. It was far fancier than any hotels we normally stay in - but it was great! We really liked the decor, including the chandelier in the bedroom. The staff was very nice. Check-in, check-out and the valet were all very quick. We had breakfast on Sunday morning in the hotel's restaurant, and it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place if you're going to be in the Copley Square area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcottejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

This is an excellent choice for staying in the Copley area. I purchased a room there via Priceline by bidding on a 4 star hotel in Copley area for $150 and was lucky enough to get a room at this place. Very nicely updated. Modern, hip (unlike me) and comfortable. I requested a quite room away from the main street on an upper floor and the place was silent (except for the fire alarm that went off at 2 am but that is random thing I can't hold the hotel responsible for). The bar downstairs "Mini bar" was a great place to have a few beers and people watch. We got in there around 9:30 on a Sat night and it was packed already. Hotel staff were exceptionally nice. Would definitely stay there again. Went do dinner at Sorrelinna's almost in the same building.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feelinlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Property: Copley Square Hotel
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing