We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My boyfriend and I were staying for the weekend to celebrate. The hotel overall was excellent, very clean and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I had about the whole weekend (and really its SO minor) is that since we are young we wanted to go out on the town. We were able to take the complimentary shuttle to specific destinations and that was lovely, the only thing is we had to walk back in the freezing cold or take a taxi because their shuttle stopped service early. Other than that the stay was totally wonderful and I would reccommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words and great review of our hotel. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge! We will definitely take into consideration your comments about our shuttle times and will discuss options with management. We hope to see you again should you be coming to the Boston/Cambridge area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Entering the Hotel was a very welcoming experience. The Lobby and inside was open, clean and beautiful. We didn't get there until late at night, so I didn't see the outside as well. The rooms were set up real nice. I like the suite style rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Glad to hear that you had a welcoming experience. Our goal is to make our guests feel as if they are at home so we always want to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the possibility of seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel was very comfortable for our family. We were in Boston for the hockey game at BU next door. This hotel was convenient and had on site parking. The suite room had a very comfortable bed and enough room for the three of us. It's also very convenient to the Mass Pike. The food was okay and typical prices for places in Boston (ie higher than we would normally pay).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We hope to be your hotel of choice should your travels bring you to Boston/Cambridge again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

the hotel stay was average. I expected a more updated room for a Hilton - wallpaper was peeling/cracked/old and the room flow wasn't all that great either. The bed and bedding was comfy though. The room overall felt dated. Not to mention, there was a scuffle in one of the rooms above us and it was quite noisy. A bunch of teenagers seemed to be having a party. We were concerned they could be danger to us, but nothing seemed to result. We notified the front desk several times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your open and honest feedback in regards to your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was less than 100% satisfactory and you experienced some displeasures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A bearded man at the front desk working in the evening was very rude. I asked him if he could send a couple for things to my room and he said he would but was very rude and acted as if he didn't even care. An hour goes by and nothing i asked for gets sent to my room. I have to call and I talk to a female working at the front desk and she was able to get me the supplies i asked for after 10 minutes. Some of the people actually working care about their guest while others just stand there to get paid for doing nothing. Honestly i will probably never go back if workers are going to treat guest rude. Only thing that made up for him was the other two girls working. Including a new girl who recently started and checked me in. She was sweet and very kind. Shes and the other front desk agent are the only reasons why i'm not giving this a poor review. Also the ridiculous price to park overnight that it honestly the dumbest thing thatch at this hotel 35 dollars to park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We are so disappointed to hear about your unpleasant experience with one of our Guest Services Agents. This is in no way our standard and we will be sure to address this matter with the individual. We are happy to hear that you were able to experience friendly interactions with our other Guest Services Agents, however, as it is top priority to treat all of our guests with respect and make them feel as if they are at home. We hope you would give us another chance to prove our hospitality is top notch at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have been staying here for years and I continue to come back. Nice, clean, and friendly staff. Parking fee is the only down side but seriously no place in boston is easy to park or without fees. The did a great job on their recent rennovation.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from as much street noise as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

It is so great to hear that we continue to be your hotel of choice when traveling to the Boston/Cambridge area! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear your comments about our lobby renovations. We look forward to your next stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for New Year's Eve and were very pleased with our suite. We received an upgrade to a corner suite on the 12th floor and had lovely views of the city. The accommodations were spacious and very comfortable. Sculler's Jazz Club is located on the second floor of the hotel and it has wonderful entertainment. The service was excellent and everyone we encountered was helpful and friendly. This hotel is conveniently located on the banks of the Charles River. The self parking fee of $35.00 for overnight was reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Belonging to Hilton Honors program is a good idea and helped us with our room upgrade. High floor c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

It is great that you were able to take advantage of our New Years Eve/ Scullers Jazz Club accommodations. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your experience in Scullers. We appreciate your feedback and tips and will be sure to share your comments with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
238 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Address: 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Family Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £93 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Boston hotel located on the banks of Charles River just minutes to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Enjoy an array of amenities in our 308 suites with separate living and sleeping areas, full sofa beds, refrigerators, and Flat Screen TVs. Complimentary basic wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (faster speeds are available for a fee). As the only hotel that offers complimentary shuttle service to both Boston and Cambridge - you will enjoy the best of both worlds when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Boston Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing