We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Ranked #46 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

paid 500.00 dollars for a miniscule room from which I could hear every word of a low-talking conversation of the people in the next room!!! paid 35.00 for parking at the same hotel I paid 500.00 for!! paid 70.00 for two cheeseburgers from room service! I will never stay in a Doubletree hotel again!!! oh, I got a free cookie... what!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your candid review on your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We are displeased to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you found our pricing expensive – our overnight rates are comparable to all hotels in the area and our parking charges are a bit less than surrounding hotels, for comparison. We're sorry to hear about the troubles you had and that we were unable to provide you with a great stay. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a weird location. Not near any T stops. The bar and the restaurant were very expensive and poor quality.
I only stayed here because I had a workshop located at the hotel for the weekend. I wouldn't return.
I will say that the hotel was very clean.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank AshleeB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so displeased to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated – it is unfortunate, however, that you found our hotel "overpriced" and do not plan to stay with us again. We will be sure to consider your comments to improve for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was just OK, not what we expected ias a Hilton Brand property. There were things that should have been taken care prior to my arrival and depature. The One bedroom suite is not that large. The buffet breakfast meats were overly cooked and not hot. Some of the Staff Members were great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 573rosemaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We are so disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge was just "OK". It is unfortunate that there were things not taken care of prior to the arrival and departure. We appreciate your comments and will use your feedback to improve for the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was very good but a little out of the way. There was a free hotel shuttle to harvard square and downtown which was good but did not really like the location. The room was very clean and extremely nice but wish a shower cap was provided without asking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank karensS7600DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for providing a review on your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the shuttle to Harvard Square and Copley Square. We're happy that the room was "very clean and extremely nice". Although the guest rooms are not stocked with shower caps they are always available upon request; along with other common amenities that may have been forgotten! It is unfortunate that our location was not ideal for your needs, however, we hope you would chose to stay with us again should you be traveling to Cambridge in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You're on your own from check-in till check-out. Our car got blocked in by others at check-in because there was no staff to monitor traffic at the door. Ended up driving over the sidewalk to get the car out. Shoddy room...clean but loose fixtures on closets and in bathroom. DEFINITELY overpriced. In-room coffee only(YUK). In lobby for $2.50 a cup

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

It is such a displeasure to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge and found numerous things that were unsatisfactory. It is absolutely unacceptable that we did not control our parking situation at the front of the hotel and that you had to drive over the sidewalk to get the car out – we are making note of this to have someone monitor the cars more often to keep better flow for driving in and out. We thank you for your feedback and will pass along your comments to better our hotel for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel May 2014. It's excellent. Nothing to complain about. It's like a mile and a half from Central Square Station, so you can go anywhere. As well as they have suttles to Harvad Square. Easy to get a cab too.

Coffe is awesome.

My only complain is the internet. It drove me crazy. Hard to connect. They have a hotspot with ATT Wifi. Once you're connected, the connection is very good, but I think there's kind of line/queue, depending on the number of guests hooked. Besides that, excellent.

Room Tip: Top ones have very good view of the citiy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

It is so wonderful that you had such an excellent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge! It is a pleasure to hear that our distance to Central Square and our shuttle to Harvard Square and Copley Square were convenient for you. We appreciate your comments about the Internet – we will be sure to look into that to see how it can be improved. Hope to see you again should your travels bring you to the Boston/Cambridge area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable and the room service was quite good. I would recommend the clam chowder. The views were quite beautiful as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are so pleased to hear that The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge was able to exceed your expectations and that you were pleasantly surprised with your recent stay! It is wonderful that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the room service and the views from your suite. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#18 of 19 in Cambridge
244 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Address: 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Boston
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £87 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, all-suite Boston hotel located on the banks of the Charles River, just minutes to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Enjoy an array of amenities in our 308 suites with separate living and sleeping areas, refrigerators, and flat screen TVs. Complimentary basic wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (faster speeds are available for a fee). As the only hotel that offers complimentary shuttle service to both Boston and Cambridge - you will enjoy the best of both worlds when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Boston Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing