We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$434
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$402
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$401
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$283
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$585
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
792
715
246
105
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
715
246
105
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvard squarejazz clubcharles riverharvard business schooldouble treewarm cookieswhole foodsliving roomshuttle servicemass pikeriver viewshuttle buspull out couchrooftop barking suiteself parkingper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The suites are OK...spacious and clean. They can accommodate a family of three or even four (if young children). I had three complaints: 1) the soft mattress on the king bed (it was so soft it felt like a waterbed!); 2) the noisy air conditioner that woke me up when it automatically turned on; and 3) the very low-pressure shower head. While I have a low-pressure shower head at home for environmental reasons, this one was ridiculous. Why is the water pressure so low at 11 am? It doesn't make sense. It certainly isn't for environmental reasons given that the toilet is an older water-wasting model. The general area is not pedestrian-friendly. You're on the Charles River, but right off the highway, so you must take a taxi or drive to Harvard/Cambridge or downtown Boston. You could walk to Harvard Square but it's a long walk. The hotel restaurant was nothing special. The prices in the little shop in the lobby are laughable ($9 for a pint of ice cream?)

Room Tip: To block out the highway noise, ask for a room on floors 10+.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basketballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for providing your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We're disappointed that you found a number of things to be to your disliking. We will be sure to pass this information to our Management team and follow up to find ways to improve for the future. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle services that goes to Harvard Square, Copley Square, and the Aquarium – giving guests an alternative to driving or taking a taxi. We appreciate your review and hope you would chose to give us a second chance should you be traveling to the Boston/Cambridge area again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I waited 20 minutes in line to the Front Desk to report the bathroom was dirty and makeup mirror was broken. Neither was fixed during my 2 night stay. Other customers complained about the lack of check in staff; only 1 person was on shift the entire stay I was there. I won't return and don't recommend it. The restaurant service and food were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We know our guests deserve the best so providing anything less than that is unacceptable. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our Management staff and assure you appropriate steps will be taken to correct the issues you encountered during your stay. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Doubletree Suites at Boston is by the Charles River and is a delight from the moment one checks in. The welcome with the signature cookies and a courteous front desk sets the tone for a wonderful stay. The location is convenient to both down town and arvard Square, and the shuttle connectivity makes it easy to visit both. The Airport is also just 30 minutes away.
The Suites are spacious and well appointed . Wifi access is easy. All in all, strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a river view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madhav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge from the moment you checked in! We appreciate you feedback and are delighted to hear that you would strongly recommend our hotel for future travelers. It's great that our location was also convenient and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The trip to Boston was a birthday present for my husband to see Cirque de Soliel. I choose this hotel because staying in Boston proper was cost prohibitive and the rate of this hotel was great. They booked us for an early arrival and also informed us they ran shuttles to specific areas of Boston, though on a limited schedule on Sundays. The shuttle we were to take was filled and long story short, Evan the hotels's concierge got us a cab courtesy of the hotel.
The hotel was spotless. Our room had a view like no other and also very clean. All the staff was very friendly including the maintenance person who needed to change an air filter in our room. All these 'attention' to details by the staff and hotel did not go unnoticed.
At departure we mentioned we did not receive a cookie upon arrival and not that it was a big deal, but Evan went to the kitchen and fetched us not one but four cookies for our journey home. If you ever ate one of their chocolate chip cookies you know why we asked. Pure indulgence.
So thank you Evan for making us feel like we were they only guest and DoubleTree for keeping your standards high and making our visit so nice.
Just an added note. Much to our surprise the hotel location was right off the Mass. turnpike and getting back on there was a traffic light at the hotel's exit so it was very easy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Happy Birthday! We're pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay in Boston and at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge! It is so great to hear that our staff, Evan in particular, went above and beyond to make sure that all details of your stay were above expectations and we took care of all the little touches to help your stay (and drive home with those cookies) even better! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was attending a conference in Cambridge and stayed here because the event hotel was sold-out--I was pleasantly suprised. The hotel and parking garage are self-contained within 2 miles from Boston. You can self-park and walk directly into the hotel, making it very convenient. The hotel has been recently rennovated and features a modern/chic decor. The rooms are spacious by city standards and there is a restaurant with a great breakfast buffet. There is a also a nice jazz club and bar that serves food. The hotel is perfect for a business trip or a family weekend in the city as it offers more space. I would not recommend it for a sexy couple trip into the city though...too practical and a bit dull for that purpose. Service and staff were good.

Room Tip: This is an atrium style hotel so all the rooms are pretty similar, but it is very noisy so if you are light sleeper, ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are pleased to hear that you stayed with us on your recent trip to Cambridge for a conference being held at another hotel. With many hotel choices to choose from in the city, it is great that The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge was where you ended up! We are happy to hear your great comments and feedback on the décor of our newly renovated lobby and other aspects of your stay. We hope to see you again should you be returning to the Boston/Cambridge area in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews