We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff, housekeeping, the shuttle divers, and the concierges were excellent with their jobs. Room keeping was one of the best Double Tree hotels that we have stayed. The concierges were always helpful. The shuttle services have gone out of their ways to pick up all the customers with many trips at nights. Surely, we will stay there again when we come to Boston next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Xuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It is such a pleasure to hear the wonderful things you have to say about our hotel and staff! We couldn't be happier to learn that you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay with us again during your next trip to Boston. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team to let them know what a great job they did. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was a nice place!! Nice and clean and no problem checking in. Parking a little on the high side and I never got a cookie. Not a big deal but every time I walked by the front desk I keep hearing we are out but there are some fresh cookies on the way so.... And the girl that worked the desk at night needs an attitude adjustment. Maybe caught her on a bad night but still at least try to smile. But over all nice place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Casketfiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and found our hotel nice and clean. Please accept our apologies for not having any cookies available when you arrived and for the unpleasant interaction with our Guest Services Agent. This is absolutely not our standard and we are saddened to hear this happened during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Boston for several days with family of four. Wanted a hotel with three separate beds and the Doubletree Cambridge fit the bill. Two room suite with sofa bed and they added a roll away in addition to the "King." While the number of beds and rooms was perfect and at a decent price, the beds weren't the best. Our king was really two twins pushed together and one was awful. Another problem is that the hotel isn't near anything meaning you tend to leave in the morning and not return until late meaning you do not have a base during the day. They have a shuttle service to major attractions but it isn't a convenient way to travel. No nearby T stop so you end up with a lot of taxi trips. But, still a good option for families and an attractive location right on the Charles River.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AzHawki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge. It is great that you found us to me a "good family hotel", however, it is unfortunate to hear that you were disappointed with your King bed and the overall location of the hotel. Thank you for your review. We hope to be able to accommodate your family again in the future and provide you with a more acceptable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wonderful time. The person who made the reservation for us was great , showed professionalization and promised to deliver room & services we were looking for . We loved our room and made our stay at Boston a memorable one . Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and loved your time at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge! It is so great that this was a memorable stay and that you received the room and services promised by our reservations agent! We look forward to seeing you again should you be traveling back to the Boston/Cambridge area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I think the hotel is ideal for family as the suites are very comfortable for a family of four. The view over the Charles river is fantastic and the hotel has a shuttle service in to various parts which is helpful though you will need to use taxis from time to time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rajeshs359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful that you enjoyed your recent stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge and got to experience fantastic views of the Charles River! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My Family and I were in this property In May .. Well where to start. The front desk an spanish lady was super nice I do not remember her name*( But she made our stay very special.. The place was clean, the bartenders and servers at the restaurant were the BEST.. Honestly I will come back to this hotel any time I am back to Boston...
100 % awesome...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lolarodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

It is so wonderful to receive this fantastic review regarding your stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return whenever you come back to Boston! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front office and restaurant staff to let them know they made your stay very special! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I did a lot of searching for a reasonably priced hotel not too far from the central part of Boston, and this one came out ahead of the others for price, including a (great!!) breakfast, and location fairly near where we wanted to go (or at least accessible to public transportation via hotel shuttle). The view from the rooftop bar was spectacular, and the food was always excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

With all the choices for hotels in the Boston/Cambridge area we're pleased to hear that the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge came out on top! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the overnight rate so appealing and the breakfast so great. It's also wonderful that you were able to take advantage of our new roof top bar; Over the Charles. We hope to see you again should you be traveling to the Boston/Cambridge area again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
238 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Address: 400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Family Hotel in Boston
#46 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £86 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Boston hotel located on the banks of Charles River just minutes to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Enjoy an array of amenities in our 308 suites with separate living and sleeping areas, full sofa beds, refrigerators, and Flat Screen TVs. Complimentary basic wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (faster speeds are available for a fee). As the only hotel that offers complimentary shuttle service to both Boston and Cambridge - you will enjoy the best of both worlds when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Boston Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing