We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming in Boston”
Review of Eliot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eliot Hotel
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm and Welcoming in Boston”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have loved staying in the Eliot Hotel each time I visited my son during his time at college in Boston, culminating with his recent graduation. The staff welcomes you warmly, the lobby is gracious, the size of the hotel is just right. The suite rooms are comfortable and provide the space to unwind and relax in the very comfortable bed with a nicely sized bathroom.
The location makes getting around Boston easy. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Corner rooms even more quiet than average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    305
    84
    39
    26
See reviews for
400
369
46
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I booked this room last minute on Priceline for a overnight business trip. I arrived at 1:30am and valet had left by than but they had me park my car in the valet zone in front of the hotel. The lobby is small and cute and the staff was so nice! My room was on the first floor and around the corner from the lobby about a 20 feet away, making it pleasant not having to walk a long hall so late at night. I opened the door to my room with a old fashion key (I thought was cool) the room was gorgeous, the entry hall had the bathroom on the right and at the end a "walk in closet" the hall on the right had a room with a wet bar at the end of it that included the mini bar, keurig coffee machine and a nice deep sink. There was a living room with a sofa, 2 chairs, a desk and a tv. French doors opened into the bedroom with 2 double beds beautifully decorated and behind the nightstand was a power supply with plenty of extra plugs available. There was also a iHome on the nightstand there was a TV in the bedroom as well. The bathroom was small but very nice decor. I wish I was able to stay here longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Eliot Hotel is the only place we want to stay while visiting Boston. It is one of our favorite hotels in the world...and we travel a lot and go everywhere.

We love the hotel's convenient location. The hotel's suite rooms are very comfortable and roomy.

The staff is absolutely outstanding. They are very nice people, who are always ready to provide amazing service. My favorites are:
- This past Mother's Day, the doorman ran a half a block after us to share additional information about a question I asked him. All because he wanted me to have a nice Mother's Day.
- The flawless execution of the hotel staff assisting my son when he was hurt. Last year my son had an emergency. The hotel staff responded quickly. As we arrived in the hotel lobby, the staff were lined up ready to assist, if needed. The hotel manager quickly escorted us to the waiting taxi and assisted in giving the driver the emergency room address. We will never forget it.

The Eliot is the best in so many ways!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a convenient location and elegant, comfortable room adorned with a great service! After close to 30 hours of being awake (covering Cardiology Service at my Hospital the day/night before my trip to Boston) I requested, and was immediately granted, an early check-in. We enjoyed our brief stay and will consider such Hotel as our first choice the next time around Boston. We had the impression of being in one of those alluring European Hotels, elevator included.
Room service was above average with delicious breakfasts. A small Hotel with regal style!

Room Tip: 7th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have had the privalage in staying at the Eliot before. A wonderful hotel to say the least. I love the the quaint yet formal lobby as you enter. My favorite are the original Otis elevators that greet you as you check in. I can not say enough for their service and attention to detail.. I will always try to stay there when in Boston . Now that my son has graduated,
trips to Boston may be few, yet The Eliot Hotel will be first on my list..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our first time to stay here. It won't be our last. The room was very comfortable for our four day stay. The location is ideal! We were just steps from everything we needed. Breakfast at Clio was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were in Boston for college tours, and for the price of a regular room we had a beautiful two-room suite, with a pull-out couch for our daughter (made up and put away daily by housekeeping), French doors to separate, and a large alcove with a minibar fridge, sink, and mirror (very helpful with one bathroom). The multi-lingual staff was gracious and helpful. Great location, 1.5 blocks to the T greenline and Newberry Street. We didn't have a chance to eat in the restaurants, but they were beautiful, and the sushi restaurant had just been voted best sushi in the local alternative paper. We were worried about street noise, but double-paned windows were very effective.

Room Tip: Didn't seem to matter, noise not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula_GSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,358 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,284 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,633 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliot Hotel

Property: Eliot Hotel
Address: 370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eliot Hotel is set on one of the most beautiful boulevards in America, a stone's throw from fashionable Newbury St. shopping, Copley Place and Boston’s major art galleries and cultural attractions, as well as universities and research centers. This historic, boutique hotel provides European luxury and unique elegance not found in other downtown Boston area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eliot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliot Hotel Boston
Eliot Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing