We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel - right sized - right priced”
Review of Eliot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eliot Hotel
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Like property, it is a lot about, location! Perfectly situated in one of the nicest Boston neighborhoods. It is a very well maintained facility, super clean rooms, super comfi bed with good quality linens, nice lobby, breakfast/bar/restaurant very cozy and nice to be there. The staff is great, helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and catering to the custom needs. When in Boston this is our first choice hotels for the past years and remains on top of the list for all future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This place is amazing. You're treated like family and they never miss a beat. Those that have stayed there know what I mean. Their attention to detail is great and they make sure you feel like you're at home.

I've been coming to Boston for work/pleasure for the past 8 years and I haven't found a reason to stay anywhere else...and the location is phenomenal.

Room Tip: Suite 904 can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I planned this trip as a belated birthday present for my nephew and wanted a hotel that was safe and close to Fenway.

The Eliot Hotel far exceeded my expectations and made me look like Aunt of the year. We loved the room, the people who worked there, and the location. A huge hit was the cookies and chocolates that they left for us, as well as the upgrade to the suite! I cannot thank the hotel staff enough for making it a memorable trip!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 206girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Even better than expected!!!Made an almost last minute reservation and felt like hitting the jack pot!!!The staff,the room,the restaurants,the area,everything was remarkable!!!I will definetely become a very regular customer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I frequently travel to Boston, and I have stayed in several different hotels in the city. I can say without hesitation that a stay at the Eliot is the most luxurious and pleasurable experience attainable from Boston-area hotels. The staff is warm and friendly, the beds soft and comfortable. The hotel restaurant, Clio, is excellent as well. The accommodations at the Eliot are simply unmatched by any other Boston hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Eliot after staying one night at the Marriott Copley Place Nearby (see separate review).Following our harrowing experience with mass tourism at its worst the Eliot was like a breath of fresh air.The one bedroom suite was spacious for a family of 4.The lobby and front desk staff knew our name after an hour of us checking in.The hotel provides a free newspaper at your door every morning - another perk that was once the norm in decent hotels but sadly has gone the way of so many other extra's.Wifi is free and strong in the rooms as well as in public areas.Location is superb.In short the Eliot is now our hotel for whenever we are in boston.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Omri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Eliot welcomes you graciously at the door and it continues throughout your stay. Rooms are spacious, clean, luxurious, and beds welcome you with superior comfort. Great location! Staff really made a difference with their aim to please. I've been spoiled and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddiggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
3,378 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#7 of 84 in Boston
4,485 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,352 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 84 in Boston
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliot Hotel

Address: 370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £160 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eliot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eliot Hotel is set on one of the most beautiful boulevards in America, a stone's throw from fashionable Newbury St. shopping, Copley Place and Boston’s major art galleries and cultural attractions, as well as universities and research centers. This historic, boutique hotel provides European luxury and unique elegance not found in other downtown Boston area hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eliot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliot Hotel Boston
Eliot Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing