We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Boston's Backbay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location convenient to Prudential Center. We stayed on the 22nd floor and had great views towards the Prudential Center which were especially dazzling at night. Comfortably appointed. No free wifi, which is a disappointment. Dinner at Wagamama-- memories of London. We went across the street to a Starbucks for breakfast. Very convenient to public transport.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank kvesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had such a lovely experience here in Boston and that we got the chance to be a part of it! It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff was accommodating to our guests and that you were able to take advantage of all the fantastic perks of being in our convenient location. Should you return to the Boston area in the future we would love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Everything about this hotel is excellent: large, well-appointed rooms, great location right next to the Prudential Center/Copley Place, friendly staff. The bed was not the softest I have ever experienced, but still good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plato99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We truly appreciate all of your generous comments about our location and staff and we will make a note about your feedback on the beds. We strive to provide an all-around pleasant and comfortable experience for our guests and your comments will help us reach that goal. We hope to host you again should you return to the Boston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Need to seal or replace windows...extreme wind noise and very cold draft. I expected hotel staff to move us to a more comfortable room, but instead a maintenance person merely taped our windows. We never were able to get warm, even though the heater was on because of the drafty windows/door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and appreciate your feedback. We will make sure to share this information with our maintenance team and will work to fix the issue. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you an experience that exceeds your expectations should you return to the Boston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent a week at the Hilton in November for my mom's birthday, and it is truly a wonderful hotel. The breakfast in the Diamond Lounge was delicious and the evening snacks were very good. It was always well stocked with drinks and fruit. The fitness center was also very good. We had a twin room which was large and spacious, the bathroom was a bit small, but that isn't the end of the world. We had room service one night which was a bit on the pricey side. The staff in the hotel were friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is very well located and you can easily walk to the transport links. Just across the road is the Sheraton which links to the Prudential Center. The Prudential Center has a wide range of shops and a Shaws supermarket.

This is a superb hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it, and should I return to Boston in the future I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time during your trip and we hope your mother enjoyed her birthday! We are thrilled to hear that our staff was so accommodating and that you were able to take advantage of our room, service, gym and convenient location next to the prudential. Should you return to the Boston area in the future we would absolutely love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and booked on the spot, price was OK, not to expensive. Parking was incredibly expensive (over $40 per night). You can park on the street for on Saturday evenings and Sundays. We were told it was OK. We were driving our week old 2013 Pilot and decided that the lighted street was OK. We walked around until night and visited the car before going to bed. I should have known better, because I saw glass on the sidewalk on the other side of the street, but my family was teasing me for "visiting" the baby so I did not say anything. Next morning, we found the front passenger window broken, glass everywhere and a dent on the door rail. There was nothing to take. An Acura parked behind our car had damage on the door frame, they could not break the glass. The hotel staff helped in the cleanup. I was told that sometimes this happens in their parking garage as well... DO NOT PARK OUTSIDE.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opensourcerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are very happy that your experience with us was a pleasant one. We do however sincerely apologize for the unfortunate events that occurred regarding your vehicle and we are glad to hear that our staff helped you and hopefully did everything they could for you. We would love to host you again should you return to the Boston area and hopefully give you a more stress-free trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

comfortable environment, friendly staff, clean room, enjoyable stay, great location to the convention center for business event, wait staff was friendly, front desk provided a quick and efficient check in process upon arrival

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Latosha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and you found our hotel to be such a comfortable environment. We hope that should you return to Boston in the future that you will stay with us again and take advantage of our convenient location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff at Back Bay Hilton are great and will help you with anything. The cost of everything is not included-- you will pay lots for internet, parking, room service, state and local taxes. The hotel restaurant has excellent food and superb cocktails and wonderful staff. Location can't be beat for the Hynes and everything you need on Boylston Street. Just beware the upcharges. Hotel hasn't been updated in a while and wear and tear are evident. Thin walls allow you to hear interesting conversations next door and to know when the elevator is running-- constantly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We sincerely appreciate all of your feedback and will share it with our team. We apologize for the incovenience you experienced due to the noise from your neighbors and the elevators. It is however a pleasure to hear that our staff was so helpful during your stay and that you were able to enjoy our restaurant and bar. We hope that should you return to the Boston area in the future that you will come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#52 of 85 in Boston
2,502 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 85 in Boston
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Back Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Back Bay

Address: 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#45 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £96 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Back Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Back Bay is an up-scale hotel in downtown Boston, across the street from the Hynes Convention Center in the neighborhood of Back Bay. This Boston hotel's downtown location is within walking distance to Fenway Park, world-class shopping and dining on Newbury Street and four miles from Boston Logan International Airport. This Boston hotel features 390 guest rooms, and indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and over 15,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boston Back Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Back Bay Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing