We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Ranked #54 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Second year in which we stay at the property for my b-day. We live about an hour north, so once could argue we could just go home. But spending time in Boston, walking around the city, and 'crossing over' for dinner at the Top of the Hub with only the need to walk back to the room, can't be beat.

Everyone we met at the hotel was courteous, kind, understanding and really made our time special. Thank you, all of you.

Last year Ms. Antonina Radetska sent us a note to thank us. This year, she was kind enough to arrange for a great surprise when we arrived. What can I tell you, some people are born for the Hospitality business, and we thank her for her kindness. Spasebo.

Eli and Luis Figarella

Room Tip: Spend the extra, get a high floor with a view of the city. Really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I personally will let Antonia know that she helped you have a great stay with us! All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    1,115
    464
    157
    65
See reviews for
704
726
164
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our family had an appointment at a local hospital and we decided to stay at the Hilton Back Bay for our one night visit. We arrived late, and were offered an upgrade as it was available. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and the hotel employees were most accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our Team Members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our property to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salonica
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Except the excellent location (through Sheraton hotel, directly into Prudential Mall - extremely helpful especially in winter time) the hotel is not that more a poor 3 star basic. Rooms and bathrooms need urgently renovation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank konstantinos07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Beach, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel was recently renovate and is in a great location in the Back Bay, near to lots of restaurants and shopping and easy on off on the Mass Pike. Although not as grand as some Hiltons, it is very comfortable and worth the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at The Hilton Back Bay! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel is having a true star class service (except the internet problem for 8hrs during my stay). Rooms, staff and facilities are excellent. My only worry is that why this class hotel is nor providing free internet!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agampodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

stayed here towards end of our 17 day trip of America the location is brill just 5 min walk from Prudential Center and The Cheesecake Factory brill lol the hotel was nice inside clean and busy although it is prone to fire alarms there was 2 while we where there for 5 days our room had nice view over the city we were on 26th floor , one night my fiance ordered drinks from room service while he watched the football on tv when it arrived the bill was added incorrectly the waiter quickly apologised and cancelled the service charge which was nice , would recommend this hotel its location is everything

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and found both our facilities and our staff to be so accommodating. We would love to host you again and give you a chance to explore the rest of what Boston has to offer from our convenient location, should you return to the Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Last weekend I spent a Saturday night at the Hilton Back Bay. Check in was no issue at all. I got upgraded to a superior room on the 24th floor as I am a Hilton Honors Gold elite. I also got access to the Honors lounge. Which is very small but good for a cup of coffee or a water or soda, they also had your normal bar mix type snacks. The room was great well maintained and had a great view.
Now for my only issue:
When I got into the room it was 84F degrees. I was able to tell this by pushing the “room” button on the hvac control. I then pushed the “cool” button and turned it down to 65. Nothing happened. As I was on my way out I called the front desk and asked if someone could check it. They told me that they would. About two hours later I got back to the hotel and noticed that the room was a little cooler but the HVAC was still not running. The only reason that the room was colder was that the WINDOW was opened. At this point I called the front desk again and was advised that the AC is shut off in October and will be turned back on in April. The solution to cool down the room is to open the window. This lead to an uncomfortable night of sleep due to the fact if I opened the window I had to deal with the “city noise” if I closed the window It would be stifling. So if you’re a light sleeper or like your room at a comfortable temp only stay here between April and October.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Back Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Back Bay

Property: Hilton Boston Back Bay
Address: 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#45 Family Hotel in Boston
#45 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Back Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Back Bay is an up-scale hotel in downtown Boston, across the street from the Hynes Convention Center in the neighborhood of Back Bay. This Boston hotel's downtown location is within walking distance to Fenway Park, world-class shopping and dining on Newbury Street and four miles from Boston Logan International Airport. This Boston hotel features 390 guest rooms, and indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and over 15,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Boston Back Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Back Bay Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing